The 2017 Samsung State Championships will be hosted by Baulkham Hills Shire Netball Association from Saturday 10 June – Monday 12 June, 2016.

Based on final entries received, should a second venue be required Hawkesbury City Netball Association will co-host the Competition.

7 April 2017State Championships entries close
11 April 2017Late entries close ($500 late entry fee applies)
13 April 2017Provisional grading released
21 April 2017State Championships appeals close
5 June 2017State Championships fixture released
10-12 June 2017


State Championships (Baulkham Hills, Hawkesbury City (back-up)



DOWNLOAD: 2017 State Championships Provisional Grading

Entry Form and Information:
DOWNLOAD: State Champs Late Registrations / De-Registration Form 2017
DOWNLOAD: Application to Play a Player Under 16 at State Champs 2017
DOWNLOAD: Competition Rules

Team Lists: Teams Lists will be published once final grading has been released.

More information: Claire Dale – Competitions Manager, Netball NSW (02) 9951 5005 or [email protected]

CLICK HERE to view the Netball NSW Calendar

What are the State Championships?

Held over the June long weekend annually, the Netball NSW State Championships is three days of competition bringing together elite netballers from across the state, with State Champions in each division crowned at the end of the final day.

The inaugural Netball NSW State Championships was held in 1969 at Moore Park in Sydney with 24 affiliated Associations entered in two age divisions – Opens and Cadets. Manly-Warringah Netball Association took out both divisions in the inaugural year.

Fast forward to 1983 and the State Championships was being contested at the Anne Clark Centre from Saturday 11 to Monday 13 June.  That year there were three divisions being contested, with the following Associations named Champions: Open – Randwick; 21/U – Eastwood Ryde; 18/U – Manly-Warringah.

In 2013, the State Championships involved over 1,350 athletes from 133 teams representing 76 Associations from around the State, competing in six age divisions; 17U, 19U, Opens, Masters 35+, Masters 40+ and Masters 45+, across two venues – Baulkham Hills Shire Netball Association and Parramatta Auburn Netball Association.

Want to know more? Read the articles below to get a taste of what the annual Netball NSW State Championships are all about:


Click here for more State Championships articles