State Team nominations close this Sunday

Netball NSW would like to remind our community that nominations for the 2016 NSW State Teams closes at 11:59pm AEST this Sunday 27 September.

Netball NSW will begin the selection process of players for the following teams and squads:
2016 17/U NSW State Team
2016 19/U NSW State Team
2016 21/U NSW State Team
2016 17/U Development Squad

Complete the Online Nomination Form

Selections will be conducted as per Netball NSW Selection Policy which is available on the Policies & Forms page.

Please note; 2016 selections will be conducted under a slightly different format than from previous years. Players will participate in skill based training sessions, led by NSW appointed coaches, as well as participate in traditional match play trials. This will allow players to demonstrate their ability under varying circumstances and also gives the players the opportunity to up skill by training with some of NSW’s best coaches.

For further information visit the State Teams page or contact Netball NSW High Performance Program Manager Jenna Harrod via [email protected]

NSW STATE TEAMS – KEY DATES
17/U State Team Date Activity
  Sun 27 Sept Nominations CLOSE
Sat 31 Oct – Sun 1 Nov Phase 1 (a) & Phase 1 (b)^
Sun 15 Nov Phase 2 Trials & Skills Day
Sat 12 Dec Phase 3 Trials & Skills Day
Sat 9 Jan Phase 4 Trials & Skills Day
Mon 18 Jan Training Commences (12-week lead in)
Mon 11-Mon 18 April 17/U Nationals – Perth
19/U State Team Sun 27 Sept Nominations CLOSE
  Sun 22 Nov Phase 1 Trials & Skills Day
Sun 13 Dec Phase 2 Trials & Skills Day
Sun 10 Jan Phase 3 Trials & Skills Day
Mon 18 Jan Training Commences (12 week lead-in)
Mon 11-Mon 18 April 19/U Nationals – Perth
21/U State Team Sun 27 Sept Nominations CLOSE
  Sat 10 Oct Phase 1 Trials & Skills Day
Sat 7 Nov Phase 2 Trials & Skills Day
Sun 29 Nov Phase 3 Trials & Skills Day
Mon 11 Jan Training Recommences
Mon 7-Mon 14 March 21/U Nationals – Tasmania


^17/U players will be notified of what time they are required to be onsite for Phase 1 (a) as it will be split into a morning and afternoon session to accommodate for large numbers. This will be emailed once the nomination period has concluded.