Aussies on a roll at Commonwealth Games

The Australian Netball Team have notched their fourth win on the trot at the Commonwealth Games, defeating Trinidad & Tobago 69-34 on Monday night AEST.

The Australians were dominant in the first half, leading 38-14 at the long break.

While Trinidad & Tobago fared better in the second half, the Aussies’ full court defence and attacking finesse ensured the green & gold would record a strong victory.
Full details of the game will be available on the Netball Australia website

2015 NSW Swifts recruit Jade Clarke and her team, England, bounced back from their narrow loss to Australia to defeat South Africa 41-35 in the early hours of Monday morning AEST.

In their final preliminary round match, the Australians play South Africa at 6:30pm AEST Wednesday night.

View broadcast details here

Australia’s Commonwealth Games Schedule*:
Thursday 24 July: Australia 63 def Wales 36 @ 10:30pm
Saturday 26 July: Australia 49 def England 48 @ 6:30pm
Sunday 27 July: Australia 77 def Barbados 27 @ 8:30pm
Monday 28 July: Australia 69 def Trinidad & Tobago 34 @ 8:30pm
Wednesday 30 July: Australia v South Africa @ 6:30pm
Classification Matches: Thursday 31 July & Friday 1 August
Semi Finals: Saturday 2 August (7:00pm & 9:30pm)
Bronze Medal Match: Sunday 3 August @ 7:00pm
Gold medal Match: Sunday 3 August @ 9:30pm
*all times AEST

The XX Commonwealth Games will be broadcast by Channel 10, OneHD and Tenplay.

Please check local guides for broadcast schedules.

2015 is shaping up to be a very exciting season for the NSW Swifts!

The NSW Swifts take great pride on delivering a Membership and game-day experience Beyond Expectation, and this will again be the Club’s mission next season.

2015 Memberships go on sale at 10am AEST, Monday 4 August 2014.

Click here to view 2015 Membership Packages and we’ll see you in the RED ZONE!