The 2017 Samsung State Championships were hosted at Baulkham Hills Shire Netball Association from Saturday 10 June – Monday 12 June, 2017.


The winners were as follows, for full results please see the graphic below:

Open Championship

Winner: Newcastle

Runner Up: Randwick

Open Division Two

Winner: Bathurst

Runner Up: Hawkesbury City

21/U Championship

Winner: Newcastle

Runner Up: Charlestown

17/U Championship

Winner: Manly Warringah

Runner Up: Wagga Wagga

17/U Division Two

Winner: Hastings Valley

Runner Up: Inner Western Suburbs

17/U Division Three

Winner: Glen Innes

Runner Up: Shoalhaven

Pat Weston OAM Country Champions Cup

Winner: Newcastle Opens


Hot Links:

2017 State Championships Program  Updated: 6 Jun
> 2017 State Championships: items allowed courtside
> 2017 State Championships Players Village Map
> 2017 State Championships Traffic Management
> 2017 State Championships Medical Information
> 2017 State Championships Anti Doping Policy
Court Layout Updated: 9:10am, Tue 6 Jun
> Risk Management Prompter
Score Sheet 
> 2017 State Championships Official Merchandise, thanks to C2C Sport
2017 State Championships Final Grading (V2)

Team Lists: 

Open Championships
Open Division Two
21/U Championship
17/U Championship
17/U Division Two
17/U Division Three

Entry Form and Information:

KEY TIMINGS: Baulkham Hills Shire Netball Association (all Divisions)
7:30am Assembly
7:45am Parade of District
9:00am First Game

8:30am First Game (Rd 14)

8:30am First Game (Rd 28)

Matches will consist of 2 x 13 minute halves; 1 minute half time break and 3 minutes between rounds.

DOWNLOAD: State Champs Late Registrations / De-Registration Form 2017
DOWNLOAD: Application to Play a Player Under 16 at State Champs 2017
DOWNLOAD: Competition Rules
DOWNLOAD: Tent Booking Form 2017


More information: Claire Dale – Competitions Manager, Netball NSW (02) 9951 5005 or cdale@netballnsw.com

CLICK HERE to view the Netball NSW Calendar

What are the State Championships?

Held over the June long weekend annually, the Netball NSW State Championships is three days of competition bringing together elite netballers from across the state, with State Champions in each division crowned at the end of the final day.

The inaugural Netball NSW State Championships was held in 1969 at Moore Park in Sydney with 24 affiliated Associations entered in two age divisions – Opens and Cadets. Manly-Warringah Netball Association took out both divisions in the inaugural year.

Fast forward to 1983 and the State Championships was being contested at the Anne Clark Centre from Saturday 11 to Monday 13 June.  That year there were three divisions being contested, with the following Associations named Champions: Open – Randwick; 21/U – Eastwood Ryde; 18/U – Manly-Warringah.

In 2013, the State Championships involved over 1,350 athletes from 133 teams representing 76 Associations from around the State, competing in six age divisions; 17U, 19U, Opens, Masters 35+, Masters 40+ and Masters 45+, across two venues – Baulkham Hills Shire Netball Association and Parramatta Auburn Netball Association.

Want to know more? Read the articles below to get a taste of what the annual Netball NSW State Championships are all about: Click here for more State Championships articles