In addition to naming 12 players in each of the State Teams in 2018, Netball NSW selectors also identified 29 players for a Talent Development Squad.

“This squad is a critical program to ensure the advancement of netball in NSW,” Margaret Hamley, State Pathways Manager at Netball NSW, said.

“Each player selected in the Squad has impressed selectors with their potential to play for NSW in the future.

“It is a testament to the strength and depth of Clubs and Associations all over the state that we are able to pinpoint this talent in addition to the athletes selected for State Teams.”

Hayley Biddulph Manly Warringah
Sarah Blair Penrith
Alex Bolton Sutherland Shire
Jessica Bowden Baulkham Hills Shire
Emily Coggan Dubbo
Olivia Coleman Eastwood Ryde
Georgia Cottle Northern Suburbs
Lucinda Drinan Northern Suburbs
Matilda Elliott Lismore District
Demi Evans Wyong District
Milla Evans Wyong
Annabelle Gillings Ku-Ring-Gai
Clare Iongi Inner Western Suburbs
Brooklyn Jack Baulkham Hills Shire
Jessica Kelly Wyong
Sophie MacLennan-Pike Ku-Ring-Gai
Ricki McCray Sutherland Shire
Maddy Melvelle Newcastle
Sarah Okunbor Baulkham Hills Shire
Brooklyn O’Mara Wyong District
Brooke Paterson Randwick
Eliza Perkins Tamworth
Bailey Pulepule Sutherland Shire
Charlotte Raleigh Armidale & District
Jazmyn Rodwell Gosford
Amy Sligar Camden & District
Rhiannon Stokes Newcastle
Brianna Tier Randwick
Madison Ward Northern Suburbs