At the annual Netball NSW State Dinner administrators, players, coaches, officials, family and friends gather to celebrate the season that was as all areas of the sport are acknowledged and applauded.

In addition to acknowledging the performances of the NSW representative teams at the National Netball Championships, Australian Netball League and Suncorp Super Netball, a number of individuals are honoured at the State Dinner.

Each year the highlight of the night is discovering which respected NSW legends will be inducted into the Netball NSW Hall of Fame.

Other accolades awarded at the State Dinner include the Nance Kenny OAM Medal presented to the Samsung Premier League Player of the Year, the Anne Clark BEM Service Awards, Marilyn Melhuish OAM Suncorp Super Netball Player of the Year, Neita Matthews OAM Umpires Award, Lynn Quinn OAM Bench Officials Award, Margaret Corbett OAM Coaches Award, the Judy Dunbar Media Awards, and the Marj Groves AM Scholarship.

Read the latest Awards news

2019 Netball NSW State Dinner Awards:

Anne Clark Service Awards – Past winners (all years)
Colette Longley – Manly Warringah Netball Association
Geraldine Evry – Illawarra District Netball Association
Judith Sibbald – Penrith District Netball Association
Megan Kocsis – Eastwood Ryde Netball Association)
Jo-Anne Perry – Ku-ring-gai Netball Association

Nance Kenny OAM Medal – Premier League Player of the Year  Past winners (all years)
Maddie Taylor – Central Coast Heart

Marilyn Melhuish OAM Suncorp Super Netball Player of the Year  Past winners (all years)
Kristiana Manu’a – GIANTS Netball

Marj Groves AM Scholarship  Past winners (all years)
Annie Miller – Manly Warringah Netball Association

Judy Dunbar Media Awards  Past winners (all years)
Best Feature – Adrian Arciuli, SBS
Community Media Excellence – Isaac McIntyre, Hunter Women’s Chronicle
Best Photograph –  Wolter Peeters, Sydney Morning Herald
Best Overall Media Coverage – Daniel Lane, Sydney Morning Herald

Lynn Quinn OAM Bench Officials Award – Past winners (all years)
Helen Andrews – St George District 

Neita Matthews OAM Umpires Award – Past winners (all years)
Tayla Favell – Baulkham Hills

Margaret Corbett OAM Coaches Award  Past winners (all years)
Mardi Aplin – Orange Netball Association 

Dot McHugh OAM Administrator Award (Inaugural Award)
Patricia Joy Gillett OAM (Penrith District Netball Association)

2019 Hall of Fame Inductions

Margaret Corbett OAM – elevated to Legend Status (View Hall of Fame)