Award Announcement  

Netball NSW is delighted to announce the introduction of the Dot McHugh OAM Administrator of the Year Award, which strives to recognise the achievement of administrators throughout the season. The award recognises an individual who has displayed outstanding leadership in the management and/or administration of netball within their Association and/or club.

Dorothy McHugh OAM (Dot) dedicated much of her time, passion and life to netball in NSW and was introduced to netball administration at Association level. Dot went on to hold a number of executive positions for the state including NSW Vice President in 1953, Secretary from 1954-1960, Insurance Officer 1961-62, Treasurer in 1963 and Umpires Convenor in 1965 and 1968. In recognition of her service she was awarded with Life Membership of Netball NSW in 1970.

Netball NSW is calling for nominations for the Dot McHugh OAM Administrator of the Year Award which will have its inaugural award presented at this year’s Netball NSW State Dinner to be held on Saturday 2 November 2019.

Associations and clubs are encouraged to celebrate the invaluable contribution of administrators and nominate any administrators who meets the selection criteria for this prestigious award.

The relevant nomination form for this award can be found on the Netball NSW website under the Library – Policies and Forms Page or by clicking here.

As this is the inaugural year, this year’s nominations have been extended to Tuesday 8 October 2019. In the subsequent years it will fall in line with the other Awards. To secure your place at the 2019 Netball NSW State dinner click here.