Jansen named Coach of the Year

Sutherland Shire coach Vicki Jansen took home the 2014 Margaret Corbett OAM State League Coach of the Year award from the 2014 Netball NSW Annual State Dinner over the weekend.

The Margaret Corbett OAM State League Coach of the Year award is provided in recognition of a coach who displays excellence in coaching within State League competition.

Vicki was on-hand to accept the award from its namesake on Saturday evening, saying it was a huge honour to receive the accolade named after one of Netball NSW’s coaching legends.

“Margaret is such an icon – she’s so brilliant and so free with information and support, so it was a real honour to [share that] with Margaret,” Jansen told NetballNSWTV.

Watch the full NetballNSWTV interview with Vicki Jansen below:

The individual accolade caps off a successful 2014 for Vicki after the Advance-accredited coach helped steer her Division 2 side to a 10-goal Grand Final victory over an as-yet undefeated Eastwood Ryde to be crowned the 2014 Champions.

Congratulations again to Vicki Jansen, 2014 Margaret Corbett OAM State League Coach of the Year!

Held at the Grand Ballroom of Allphones Arena, netball friends and family gathered together on Saturday evening, 1 November, to celebrate the season that was – from our most recent Hall of Fame inductees, to recognising individual and team achievements from across the last 12 months. View all award winners here