NSW ready for Marie Little OAM Shield

The Marie Little OAM Shield in an annual tournament that provides women with an intellectual disability the chance to compete at a national level.

Named after disability netball pioneer, Marie Little OAM, the competitions sees teams from each state compete.

New South Wales have won the Shield three times in 2015, 2016 and 2017.

The 2018 Marie Little OAM Shield will be held in Queensland from 5-7 October.

2018 NSW Team

Brittany Anderson

Illawarra Netball Association

Taylor Anderson

Illawarra Netball Association

Dallas Austin (VC)

Blue Mountains Netball Association

Karina Baines

Penrith Netball Association

Melissa Gallagher (C)

Blue Mountains Netball Association

Kristin Mercer

Sutherland Netball Association

Eliza Mills

Orange Netball Association

Bernadette Mills

Orange Netball Association

Nalyn Sirivivatnanon

Eastwood Ryde

Netball Association

Casey Stevens

Sutherland Netball Association


Friday 5th October
Saturday 6th October
10:30AM NSW vs WA 9:45AM NSW vs SA
11:15AM NSW vs SA 11:15AM NSW vs WA
12:45PM NSW vs VIC 12:45PM NSW vs VIC
2:15PM QLD vs NSW 2:15PM QLD vs NSW
3:00PM NSW vs NT 3:00PM NSW vs NT
Sunday 7th October
9:45AM 5TH vs 6TH
3RD vs 4TH
11:00AM 1ST vs 2ND
12:00PM AUS vs NZ


View results here

Support Staff


Head Coach
Jenny O’Keeffe

Baulkham Hills Netball Association

Team Manager
Ellen Monaghan

Newcastle Netball Association

Development Coach
Gill Bennett

Eastwood Ryde Netball Association

Assistant Coach
Therri Ellison

Inner West Netball Association

Jacqui Osbourne

Eastwood Ryde Netball Association

Ashley O’Keeffe

Training Partners

Emily Bloor – Camden
Jessica Daher – Sutherland
Rebel Ervasti – Hastings Valley
Eadynn Haak – Manly
Jemima Heberden – Ku-ring-gai
Ellen Hester – Eastwood Ryde
Jade Lucy – Sutherland
Jane Thorpe – Sutherland

History of Marie Little OAM Shield

2017 – NSW
2016 – NSW
2015 – NSW
2014 – VIC
2013 – VIC