Schools Cup Logo 350x65

Netball NSW introduced the SCHOOLS CUP in 2013 as a new way for New South Wales primary schools to get active.

The Netball NSW Schools Cup is an initiative by Netball NSW to provide New South Wales primary school students in Years Five and Six with the opportunity to enjoy netball in a fun and safe environment.

School teams competed in round robin carnivals in their local area called “Schools Cup Local Days” from March – August, with overall winners from each “Local Day” progressing to a Schools Cup “Regional Final”.

Victorious teams from Regional Finals advanced to the Netball NSW Schools Cup State Final, held at Anne Clark Centre, Lidcombe on Wednesday 18 September, 2013. Click here to view the Facebook Photo Album from the State Finals.

Casino West Public School was crowned the inaugural Netball NSW Schools Cup State Champion – read the full story.

Netball NSW General Manager – Sport Development, Nikki Horton could not have been happier with how well the inaugural Schools Cup was received, and the success of the State Finals Day capped off a wonderful competition.

“It has been a fantastic day here at the Anne Clark Centre. This is what has culminated from a year of fantastic work, we have had nearly 2,500 participants play across the state and all eight regions were represented in the Finals,” Horton said.

“It was absolutely amazing to see the teams that had travelled great distances to be here today and there were a lot of people in the stands cheering on the teams so it was a lot of fun.”

Netball NSW would like to congratulate all schools that participated in this year’s competition, and a special mention to the eight regional champions;
Metropolitan Regional Winners: St Pauls Primary School – Camden
Hunter Regional Winners: Belair Public School – Adamstown
West/Central West regional Winners: St Mary’s Primary School – Orange
Far North Coast Regional Winner: Casino West Public School – Casino
South Coast Regional Winner: Jerrabomberra Public School – Jerrabomberra
Northern Inland Regional Winner: Wee Waa Public School – Wee Waa
North Coast Regional Winner: Tacking Point Public School – Port Macquarie
Riverina Regional Winner: St Patricks Primary School – Albury

CLICK HERE for the Schools Cup State Final Fixtures

Schools Cup 1 Schools Cup 2 Schools Cup 3

Schools Cup Media Centre:
20/09/13: 2013 Netball NSW Schools Cup Finals Day Action
18/09/13: Casino West crowned 2013 Schools Cup Champions
18/09/13: Inaugural Netball NSW Schools Cup State Finals!
09/09/13: Regions prepare for inaugural Schools Cup State Final
19/07/13: St Marys to represent region in Schools Cup Final
19/07/13: Charlestown hosts Schools Cup
21/03/13: Queanbeyan hosts Schools Cup
11/03/13: Dubbo to host Schools Cup Local Day
11/03/13: North Coast kicks off Schools Cup
11/03/13: Inaugural Schools Cup starts this week

Grading Procedures and Competition Rules

Region One: Sydney Metropolitan

Schools Cup Shield – Metropolitan Regional Winners: St Pauls Primary School – CamdenSydney Metropolitan Local Days:
Winner – Glossadia Public School
Runner Up – William Clarke CollegeNorthern Suburbs:
Winner – Harbord Public School
Runner Up – St Rose PrimaryRandwick:
Winner – St Aidan’s Primary School
Runner Up – Emanuel SchoolLiverpool:
Winner – Newbridge Heights Public School
Runner Up – St Paul’s Primary School

Region Two: Hunter

Schools Cup Shield – Hunter Regional Winners
: Belair Public School

Hunter Local Days:
Winner – Hunter Valley Grammar School (Grammababes)
Runner Up – Singleton PS

Winners – Jewells Primary School and Mark Point Primary School

Winner – Point Clare Public School
Runner Up – Holy Cross Kincumber

Winner – Belair Public School
Runner Up – Tenambit Public School

Region Three: West/Central West

Schools Cup Shield – West/Central West regional winners
: St Mary’s Orange

West/Central West Local Days:
Winner – St John’s Primary School Trangie
Runner Up – St John’s Primary School Cobar

Winner- Mulyan Public School
Runner Up- Forbes Public School

Winner – St Brigids Coonamble
Runner Up- Dunedoo Central School

Winner – St Marys, Orange
Runner up – Catherine McAuley, Orange

Region Four: Far North Coast

Schools Cup Shield – Far North Coast regional winners: Casino West Public School

Far North Coast Local Days:
Winner – Casino West Public
Runner Up – St Carthage’s

Brunswick/ Byron
Winner – St Josephs Tweed
Runner Up – Cape Byron Steiner

Region Five: South Coast

Schools Cup Shield – South Coast Regional Winner: Jerrabomberra Public School

South Coast Local Days:
Winner – Nowra Christian School
Runner Up – Unanderra Public School

Winner: Bombala Public School
Runner Up: Queanbeyan Public School

Winners – Bowral Public School
Runner Up – Moss Vale Public School

Winners – St Peters Anglican College
Runner Up – Jerrabomberra Public School

Region Six: Northern Inland

Schools Cup Shield – Northern Inland regional winner: Wee Waa Public School
Runner Up: Boggabri Public School

Northern Inland Local Days:
Winner – Holy Trinity Inverell

Winner – Wee Waa PS
Runner up – Boggabri PS

Region Seven: North Coast

Schools Cup Shield – North Coast regional winner: Tacking Point Public School

North Coast Local Days:
Port Macquarie
Winner – Tacking Point Public School
Runner Up – Wauchope Public School

Winner – St Josephs Taree
Runner Up – Manning Valley Anglican College

Winner – Telegraph Point Public School
Runner Up – Eungai Public School

Coffs Harbour
Winner: Woolgoolga Public School
Runner Up: Bowraville Public School

Region Eight: Riverina

Schools Cup Shield – Riverina Regional Winner: St Patricks Primary School – Albury

Riverina Local Days:
Winners – Franklin Public School
Runner Up – Gundagai Public School

Winner: St Anne’s Central School
Runner Up: Young North Public School.

Wagga Wagga
Winners: St Patricks Parish School
Runner Up: St Josephs Primary School