The 2018 State Age Championships took place from 7-9 July 2018, and were hosted by the following Associations:

Championship Division – Liverpool City Netball Association
Division 2 – Camden & District Netball Association
Division 3 – Eastwood Ryde Netball Association
Division 4 – Inner Western Suburbs Netball Association

Almost 3,000 players, representing 300-plus teams from 88 Associations from all over New South Wales, took part in the 50th hosting of the event.

Each age group – 12/U, 13/U, 14/U and 15/U – had a Championship Division, as well as Divisions 2, 3 and 4. The winner of each Championship Division was crowned State Champions of their respective age group. 

For full results and standings please visit the MyNetball Fixtures & Results page. Below the winners and runners up from each Division.

Netball NSW also would like to thank the following Partners for their support of the 2018 State Age Championships: The Australian College of Physical Education (ACPE), BBX, Tafe NSW, QBE Insurance and The Kids’ Cancer Project.

2018 State Age Winners & Runners Up

12/U Championships

Winners: Penrith District
Runners-up: Manly Warringah

12/U Division Two

Winners: Gosford
Runners-up: Wagga Wagga

12/U Division Three

Winners: Nambucca Valley
Runners-up: Manning Valley

12/U Division Four

Winners: Macleay
Runners-up: Kiama

13/U Championship

Winners: Liverpool City
Runners-up: Hills District

13/U Division Two

Winners: Barellan & District
Runners-up: Hastings Valley

13/U Division Three

Winners: Cessnock
Runners-up: Tumut

13/U Division Four

Winners: Brunswick Byron
Runners-up: Casino

14/U Championships

Winners: Baulkham Hills Shire
Runners-up: Liverpool City

14/U Division Two

Winners: St George District
Runners-up: Westlakes District

14/U Division Three

Winners: Temora
Runners-up: Cessnock

14/U Division Four

Winners: Macleay
Runners-up: Brunswick Bryon

15/U Championships

Winners: Liverpool City
Runners-up: Penrith District

15/U Division Two

Winners: Lakeside
Runners-up: Orange

15/U Division Three

Winners: Barellan & District
Runners-up: Westlakes District

15/U Division Four

Winners: Armidale District
Runners-up: Group 14


2018 State Age Final Grading
Championship Program – Liverpool City
Division 2 Program – Camden & District
Division 3 Program – Eastwood Ryde
Division 4 Program – Inner Western Suburbs 


State Age tent booking form
Items permitted courtside
2018 State Age Frequently Asked Questions


12U Championship team list V2
12U Division 2 team list V2
12U Division 3 team list V2
12U Division 4 team list V2
13U Championship team list V2
13U Division 2 team list V2
13U Division 3 team list V2
13U Division 4 team list V2
14U Championship team list V2
14U Division 2 team list V2
14U Division 3 team list V2
14U Division 4 team list V2
15U Championship team list V2
15U Division 2 team list V2
15U Division 3 team list V2
15U Division 4 team list V2


Grading Policy and Procedures
2019 State Age Merchandise (pre-order before July 2) | Price List


Camden Medical Information
Camden Risk Prompter
Camden Tent Village Map
Camden Court Map


ERNA Medical Information
ERNA Risk Prompter
ERNA Players Athlete Village Map
ERNA Court Map


Inner West Medical Information
Inner West Risk Prompter
Inner West Parking Map
Inner West Tent Village Map
Inner West Court Map


Liverpool Medical Information
Liverpool City Risk Prompter
Parking Information
SAC Liverpool City Bus Parking
Liverpool Tent Village Map
Liverpool Court Map


State Age Championships – Entry reminder

Please ensure when you submit your State Age Championships entry, all the following requirements have been fulfilled.

1. Team Nomination has been completed in MyNetball

2. The Team Nomination Grading Report has been downloaded and saved. (Instructions for completing the Team nomination in MyNetball and downloading the Team Nomination Grading report are available below)

3. Complete the Team Registration form and together with the Team Nomination Grading report, submit by email to, no later than 5pm, Friday 4 May 2018.

4. Complete the Umpire Nomination form and email to, no later than 5pm, Friday 4 May 2018.

Application to play in a higher age group at the State Age Championships
2018 State Age Team Registration form
2018 State Age Association Umpire Nomination Form
2018 State Age Late registration and deregistration form
MyNetball How to Guide State Comps Team Nomination Instructions
Competition timings memo


2019 Venue Allocation

Netball NSW Junior State Titles 6, 7, 8th July 2019

For 12 years, 13 years and 14 years age groups

Divisions 1 and 2: Baulkham Hills Shire Netball Association

Divisions 3 and 4: Penrith District Netball Association

Netball NSW Competitions Manager Claire Dale (02) 9951 5005 or


View Full Fixtures/Results HERE


What is State Age?

The State Age Championships, one of the largest female sporting events in the Southern Hemisphere, was originally known as the ‘Junior District Carnival’, a day-long carnival which was first held on Sunday 14 July, 1968 at Moore Park (now recognised as City of Sydney Netball Association).

Forty-four teams representing 10 Associations contested in five age-groups during the inaugural tournament; 14 Years, 13 Years, 12 Years, 11 Years and 10 Years.  Manly-Warringah and Sutherland Shire dominated the winners’ list for the first championships, with Manly taking out three (13 Years, 11 Years, 10 Years) and Sutherland taking home two titles (14 Years, 12 Years).

In 1969, the Netball NSW State Age Championships came into being for the 15U, 14U, 13U, 12U and 11U year age groups and as the years rolled on, the number of entries grew to such an extent that it became necessary to contest over a two day period to enable each Association to play one another.  As team numbers continued to increase, the Championships expanded to include a third day.

In 1983, the decision was made to introduce a second division in each age group, and two years later the competition was re-structured, settling on ages groups for 15U, 14U, 13U and 12U. Since this time, the competition has continued to grow, to include four divisions of competition in each of the age groups.

The competition is so large now, that no single Association has the court, venue space and facilities to host all four divisions and age groups by itself! Therefore, multiple Associations are used simultaneously to host the event, which is an incredible effort from our fantastic volunteer-powered Associations.

Click here to read more State Age Championships articles.
What does State Age mean to the New South Wales netball community? Watch this video to find out