With the introduction of the Netball NSW Premier League for season 2016, the DOOLEYS State League underwent a review and became the DOOLEYS Metro League.

Sixty teams contested the DOOLEYS Metro League in its inaugural year, and it was divided into six divisions of 10 teams. The weekly competition was held across three nights, with teams contesting 18 rounds plus Finals.

The Status Point System which was conducted under DOOLEYS State League was abolished, with teams subject to a Promotion/Regulation System from 2016 – the two teams who finished atop the ladder would be promoted to the division above in 2017, while the bottom two would be dropped to the lower division.

Metro League is one of the premier netball competitions in New South Wales, offering week in and out competition for some of the state’s most talented netballers, coaches, umpires and administrators.

State League, as the competition was originally known, began in 1984 and since that time it has taken many forms and most recently the State League Division One competition has been renamed the Waratah Cup; the waratah flower is a symbol which has been synonymous with elite netball in NSW for years.

2016 Winners

Division 1
Winners: Ku-ring-gai
Runners-up: Eastwood Ryde

Division 2
Winners: Hunter United
Runners-up: Illawarra District

Division 3
Winners: Blue Mountains
Runners-up: Campbelltown District

Division 4
Winners: Manly Warringah
Runners-up: Randwick

Division 5
Winners: Inner Western Suburbs
Runners-up: Hills District

Division 6
Winners: Inner Western Suburbs
Runners-up: Hawkesbury City

Team Lists: 

Division One
Division Two
Division Three
Division Four
Division Five
Division Six

DOOLEYS Metro League Finals allocations.


Passes: Association Player and Official Pass Order Form
Spectator Passes: Spectator season passes are available to purchase via the Online Store here.
Once you have purchased the pass, an email with the full pass details will be sent directly to Venue Management and your pass will be then be available to collect at Netball Central Reception on any competition night.

Please direct all enquiries regarding DOOLEYS Metro League to:
Claire Dale – Netball NSW Competitions Manager
Email: cdale@netballnsw.com
Phone: (02) 9951 5005

Please find late registration and de registration form here: