Metro League is one of the premier netball competitions in New South Wales, offering week in and out competition for the state’s most talented netballers, coaches, umpires and administrators.

Sixty teams will contest DOOLEYS Metro League, and will be divided into six divisions of 10 teams. The weekly competition will be held across three nights, with teams contesting 18 rounds plus Finals.

2019 Winners & Runners Up


Division 1
Winner: Northern Suburbs (52)
Runner Up: Manly-Warringah (48)

Division 2
Winner: Ku-ring-gai (47)
Runner Up: Blacktown (44)

Division 3
Winner: Sutherland Shire (56)
Runner Up: Parramatta Auburn (53)

Division 4
Winner: St George District (46) 
Runner Up: Inner Western Suburbs (43)

Division 5
Winner:  Bankstown City (45)
Runner Up:  Hills District (37)

Division 6
Winner:  Penrith District (46)
Runner Up:  Central Coast (34)



Netball Central – 2 Olympic Boulevard, Sydney Olympic Park NSW 2127


Umpire Nomination Form
MyNetball Help Guide

To register teams in the 2019 Metro League Competition please follow the process below:

  • Complete the Team Nomination/s in MyNetball (refer to the MyNetball Help guide)
  • Download the Team Nomination/s Grading Report
  • Go to the online Team Registration form complete and submit.
  • Email the Team Nomination Grading Report to
  • Go to the online Umpire Nomination complete and submit
  • The online Team Registration and MyNetball Team Nomination, along with the online Umpire nomination form must be completed and submitted no later than 5pm Friday, 8 February 2019.


2019 Metro League – Final Grading V2
Metro League Competition Rules
2019 Metro League Late Registration De Registration Form

Division 1 & 2 – Thursday night

Division 3 & 4 – Monday night

Division 5 & 6 – Tuesday night

Matches will be played in alternating timeslots at 7.00pm and 8.30pm.


Players and Spectators are required to order their 2019 Season Passes online.

Season Pass Information – One Night Only:
Player Pass: $99.50
Official Pass: $99.50
Spectator (Adult 18 & Over) Pass: $99.50
Spectator (Concession 5-17) Pass: $78.50

Season Pass Information – All Nights:
Player Pass: $152.50
Official Pass: $152.50
Spectator (Adult 18 & Over) Pass: $152.50
Spectator (Concession 5-17) Pass: $112.00

2019 Season pass – Association Officials order form
2019 Gold pass – Associations Officials order form
2019 Netball Central Venue entry and Parking information


Division 1
Division 2
Division 3
Division 4
Division 5
Division 6


Contact Netball NSW Competitions Manager Claire Dale (02) 9951 5005 or

Physio Coverage on Metro League Competition nights will be provided by Sydney Sports Medicine Centre.


View Full Fixtures/Results HERE