2013 Waratah Cup Premiers crowned tonight

The 2013 DOOLEYS State League Waratah Cup winner will be decided tonight in the Grand Final at the Anne Clark Centre from 7:00pm.

In a re-match of the 2012 decider, once again Sutherland Shire and Eastwood Ryde will go head-to-head for the crown.

Sutherland Shire enter the match as reigning Premiers, after overcoming Eastwood Ryde 45-43 to win in 2012.

The two teams met twice in the preliminary rounds in 2013, with the undefeated Sutherland Shire coming out on top by five goals in Round 3 and 10 goals in Round 10.

Get a taste of the exciting action to come tonight with some highlights of the Grand Final opponents’ match up in Round 3.

Doors open at 6:00pm tonight. If you cannot make it down to Anne Clark Centre, follow all the action with pics and score updates on twitter (@Netball_NSW), facebook (@OfficialNetballNSW) and instagram (@NetballNSW), and stay tuned to netballnsw.com tomorrow for the highlights!

To whet your appetite for the big one, check out how each team won their way into the Grand Final with the Waratah Cup Major Semi Final and Preliminary Final highlights below:

Major Semi Final: Sutherland Shire 50 def Baulkham Hills 45

Preliminary Final:
Eastwood Ryde 47 def Baulkham Hills 44