Waratah Cup prepares for Finals

The Semi Finalists have been decided following the final regular round of the 2014 DOOLEYS State League Waratah Cup last night, Wednesday 2 July, at the Anne Clark Centre.

Haven’t got the Netball NSW State League App yet? Head to the App Store and download TODAY to get results, ladders and your favourite teams all at your fingertips!

St George, Sutherland Shire, Eastwood Ryde and City of Sydney/Sydney University are all in the running to be crowned the 2014 Champions, with the Finals Series beginning next Wednesday 9 July from 7pm.

Ladder leaders St George and 2013 Runners-Up Sutherland Shire have earned themselves a coveted second chance after they finished the regular round in first and second. They will kick-start the Semi Finals when they meet at 7pm, with the winner advancing straight to the Grand Final while the loser will get another chance to keep their title hopes alive with the Preliminary Final.

Defending Champions Eastwood Ryde finished in third and will take on Waratah Cup newcomers City of Sydney/Sydney Uni at 8:30pm. The winner will progress to the Preliminary Final, while the season will be over for the defeated side.

With the regular season all wrapped up for another year, it also means the season is over for four sides. Baulkham Hills just finished outside the Top Four by five points, followed by Manly-Warringah, Liverpool City and Newcastle.

NetballNSWTV caught up with Briony Akle (Baulkham Hills Head Coach) and Jennie Webster (Liverpool City Head Coach) last night with both coaches giving an insight into their 2014 season – watch below;

Make sure you get down to the Anne Clark Centre to catch some of the exciting Waratah Cup Finals action coming up, and seeing some of the best NSW netballing talent in action on court!

DOOLEYS State League Spectator Entry Fees

Note: Season Passes NOT VALID for Final Series.

Single Entry – $4 adult, $2 student / concession / child (3 – 17 yo)

Wednesday Season Pass – $40 Other single day

Season Pass – $50 Weekly Season Pass (All days) – $85

DOOLEYS State League Waratah Cup – Finals Fixtures

Wednesday 9 July – Semi Finals:
SF 1: St George v Sutherland Shire @ 7pm
SF 2: Eastwood Ryde v CSNA/Syd Uni @ 8:30pm

Wednesday 16 July – Preliminary Final:
Winner SF 2 v Loser SF 1

Wednesday 23 July – Grand Final:
Winner SF 1 v Winner PF