Waratah Cup season update

The countdown is well and truly on with just three regular rounds remaining in the 2014 DOOLEYS State League Waratah Cup season.

Haven’t got the Netball NSW State League App yet? Head to the App Store and download TODAY to get results, ladders and your favourite teams all at your fingertips!

Tonight, Wednesday 18 June, the action continues at the Anne Clark Centre as teams look to consolidate their position in the Top Four, while others make a last dash push to contest the finals.

As we stand St George sit atop the ladder having dropped just one game all season, leading defending Champions Eastwood Ryde by three points. Eastwood Ryde’s 2013 Grand Final opponents Sutherland Shire are hot on their heels just one point behind in third place, with City of Sydney/Sydney University rounding out the Top Four.

Currently sitting just outside Finals contention are Baulkham Hills and Manly-Warringah, who are in fifth and sixth place respectively. This sets up an exciting contest tonight with the two ladder rivals meeting at 7pm to kick-start tonight’s competition.

Playing alongside them in the same timeslot will be CSNA/Sydney Uni and St George, with the latter holding the advantage after defeating the 2014 newcomers by 13 goals earlier this season in Round 5.

The 8:30pm timeslot also features some exciting match-ups with Newcastle taking on the 2013 Runners-Up Sutherland Shire, while the other 2014 newcomers – Liverpool City – will meet Eastwood Ryde.

So come down to the Anne Clark Centre from 7pm tonight to cheer on your local team!

Spectator Entry Fees
Single Entry – $4 adult, $2 student / concession / child (3 – 17 yo)
Wednesday Season Pass – $40 Other single day
Season Pass – $50 Weekly Season Pass (All days) – $85

Note: Season Passes NOT VALID for Final Series.

DOOLEYS State League Waratah Cup – Finals Fixtures
Wednesday 9 July – Semi Finals:
SF 1: 1st v 2nd
SF 2: 3rd v 4th

Wednesday 16 July – Preliminary Final:
Winner SF 2 v Loser SF 1

Wednesday 23 July – Grand Final:
Winner SF 1 v Winner PF