2020 Netball NSW Umpire Programs


NSW Based AA / IUA
Bronwen Adams

Jemma Cook

Emma Donaldson

Helen George

Clare McCabe

Michelle Phippard

Tara Warner

Manly Warringah

Manly Warringah

Eastwood Ryde

Hills District

Eastwood Ryde

Manly Warringah

Liverpool City


Tier 1 2020

Purpose:  Focus on the development of the top ranked umpires within NSW by enabling them to undertake development sessions and identified training activities under the guidance of the NNSW Umpire Coach.

The program aligns to the NNSW Premier League competition.

TIER 1 2020
Emma Burgess Sutherland Shire
Hayley Burgess Sutherland Shire
Kim Chan Kuring gai
Jessica Clay Kuring gai
Tayla Favell Baulkham Hills
Kirsten Gossip Hills District
Chris Hall Manly Warringah
Laura Hay Sutherland Shire
Sarah Hay Sutherland Shire
Jordan Kiss Gosford
Haydn Mackay Manly Warringah
Kylie Mulcare Baulkham Hills
Monique O’Callaghan Baulkham Hills
Michael Rudd Orange
Anton Stechiwskyj Sutherland Shire
Zoe Turner Liverpool
Tamara Welsford Penrith District
Shauna Winchester Kuring gai


Selection: The Top 18 ranked umpires from the previous year (2019) will form the Tier 1 group of umpires.

This will exclude any current AA / IUA umpires who may be invited to any of the programs and upon request from the umpire, may be appointed to Premier Leasgue games to assist in their ongoing development.

IUA/AA/A Badged Umpires who are returning from

*             injury
*             pregnancy, or
*             have had an extended period of time off court due to exceptional circumstances –

can be progressed into Tier 1 throughout the season after assessment on Metro League.


Targeted Umpire Group 2020

Purpose: Focus on the development of a targeted group of National B badged umpires within NSW by enabling them to undertake development sessions and identified training activities for progression towards A badging under the guidance of the NNSW Umpire Coach and dedicated mentors.

The program aligns to the NNSW Dooley’s Metro League competition.

Kiri Bowcock Baulkham Hills
Nicole Davis Kuring gai
Alexandra Fahy Baulkham Hills
Karlee Farthing Gosford
Ben Hole Lakeside
Nikki KundrusLittle Northern Suburbs
Sarah McNamara Liverpool
Sarah Toan Penrith

Selection: based on ranking from 2019, taking into consideration the commitment an umpire has shown to attending additional courses/events and potential for A testing.


Developing Umpire Group 2020

Purpose: Encourage the retention of developing umpires, build a group of similar aged umpires as a support group and provide further education to extend their knowledge

Amy Carlyle Hoggan Eastwood Ryde
Courtney Flarey Kuring gai
Caitlin Homann Baulkham Hills
Tahlee Smith Eastwood Ryde
Chloe Thomson Sutherland Shire
Kath Vo Northern Suburbs
Casey Walsh Camden

Selection: Age 15-20, recommended by NNSW Volunteer Umpire workforce through viewing at NNSW Competitions, shows significant potential to reach a higher level