Welcome to the Netball NSW Hall of Fame online.

About the Hall of Fame

Through the Hall of Fame, Netball NSW recognises the champions of the game, those who personify the spirit, excellence and skill required to reach the pinnacle of our sport.

These individuals are considered to be the “best of the best”; those who have given to the game beyond expectation, and who through their dedication and ability have achieved at the highest level.

We thank our Hall of Fame Inductees for everything they have done and continue to give to our game.  We are proud that they are part of our netball family, we are proud of their achievements and we are proud of the manner in which they have represented our game.

In 2011, for the first time, members were inducted in two classifications – Player and General.  The General Classification recognises inductees who have given in the administration, coaching, umpiring and officials areas of our sport.

In 2015, a Legend Status was introduced for existing Hall of Fame Inductees to be elevated; NSW netball stalwart Anne Sargeant OAM was the first recipient.

In 2016, Netball NSW introduced a Heritage category to pay tribute to artefacts which have significant historical value for the organisation.


Heritage category

Hall of Fame – Legends 

* Deceased