At the annual Netball NSW State Dinner administrators, players, coaches, officials, family and friends gather to celebrate the season that was as all areas of the sport are acknowledged and applauded.

In addition to acknowledging the performances of the NSW representative teams at the National Netball Championships, Australian Netball League and Suncorp Super Netball, a number of individuals are honoured at the State Dinner.

Each year the highlight of the night is discovering which respected NSW legends will be inducted into the Netball NSW Hall of Fame.

Other accolades awarded at the State Dinner include the Nance Kenny OAM Medal presented to the Samsung Premier League Player of the Year, the Anne Clark BEM Service Awards, Marilyn Melhuish OAM Suncorp Super Netball Player of the Year, Neita Matthews OAM Umpires Award, Lynn Quinn OAM Bench Officials Award, Margaret Corbett OAM Coaches Award, the Judy Dunbar Media Awards, and the Marj Groves AM Scholarship.

Read the latest Awards news

2017 Netball NSW State Dinner Awards:

Hall of Fame – Heritage
Dunlop Golden Boots

Anne Clark Service Awards – Past winners (all years)
Carole Field – Hastings Valley Netball Association
Clara Hicks – Randwick Netball Association
Tania Maree Kane – Lower Clarence Netball Association
Christine King – Illawarra District Netball Association
Catherine Nealon – Inner West Netball Association

Nance Kenny OAM Medal – Premier League Player of the Year  Past winners (all years)
Madeline Hay – Sutherland Stingrays
Madeleine Taylor – Central Coast Heart

Marilyn Melhuish OAM Suncorp Super Netball Player of the Year  Past winners (all years)
Maddy Proud – NSW Swifts

Marj Groves AM Scholarship  Past winners (all years)
Tayla Fraser – St George District

Judy Dunbar Media Awards  Past winners (all years)
Best Feature –  Adrian Arciuli, SBS
Community Media Excellence – Western Weekender
Best Photograph – Mark Kolbe, Getty Images

Lynn Quinn OAM Bench Officials Award – Past winners (all years)
Alan Melville – Ku-ring-gai Netball Association-

Neita Matthews OAM Umpires Award – Past winners (all years)
Jordan Kiss – Gosford Netball Association

Margaret Corbett OAM Coaches Award  Past winners (all years)
Jenny O’Keeffe – Baulkham Hills Shire Netball Association