The awards are provided in recognition of an individual or media outlet that has demonstrated an outstanding media contribution to the sport of netball in the relevant category, within a given year.
The Judy Dunbar Media Awards are presented annually at the Netball NSW State Dinner in November.

2018 Overall Coverage Sydney Morning Herald
Best Feature Brittany Carter, ABC Grandstand
Best Photo Richard Dobson, News Ltd
Community Media Excellence Matthew Findlay, Central Western Daily
2017 Best Feature Adrian Arciuli, SBS
Best Photo Mark Kolbe, Getty Images
Community Media Excellence Western Weekender
2016 Best Feature Duncan Huntsdale, ABC Grandstand
Best Photo Mark Evans, News Corp Australia
Community Media Excellence Central Western Daily
2015 Overall Coverage The Sunday Telegraph, NewsCorp
Best Feature Adam Hawse, Network 10
Best Photo Gregg Porteous, NewsCorp
Community Media Excellence Central Western Daily
2014 Overall Coverage Telegraph Sports Department, NewsCorp
Best Feature Amanda Shalala, ABC News 24
Best Photo Steve Gosch, Central Western Daily
Community Media Excellence Central Western Daily
2013 Overall Coverage Carly Adno, Daily Telegraph
Best Feature Dominic Bossi, Sydney Morning Herald
Best Photo Phil Hillyard, Daily Telegraph
Community Media Excellence Michelle Cook & Nick McGrath, Central Western Daily
2012 Best Overall Coverage Josh Bartlett, Bega District News
Best Feature Article Brad Forrest, St George & Sutherland Shire Leader
Best Photo Carmela Roche, Hills Shire Times
2011 Best Overall Coverage Torin Chen, North Shore Times
Best Photo Simon Bennett, Liverpool City Champion
Best Feature Article Ben Walker, Dubbo Daily Liberal
2010 Best Overall Coverage Sydney Morning Herald
Best Photo Ryan Osland, Newcastle Herald
Best Feature Article Daniel Lewis, Sydney Morning Herald
2009 Best Overall Coverage James Buckley, Queanbeyan Age
Best Photo Brad Hunter, Northern District Times
Best Feature Article Kelly Robinson, Manly Daily
2008 Best Overall Coverage Amanda Lulham, Daily Telegraph
Best Photo Debrah Novak, Coast Views
Best Feature Article Amy Lawson, Sun Herald
Highly Commended Local Feature Steve Deare, Hornsby Advocate
2007 Best Overall Coverage Lee Abrahams, The District Reporter
Best Photo Stephen Postles
Best Feature Article Jennifer Huxley, The Daily Examiner