Named in honour of Netball NSW Life Member and Hall of Fame umpiring legend Neita Matthews OAM, the award recognises an umpire who demonstrates a desire to strive for excellence on court, shows consistency in performance throughout Netball NSW competitions continues to improve their knowledge of the game.

2018 Jessica Clay Ku-ring-gai
2017 Jordan Kiss Gosford
2016 Laura Hay St George District
Shauna Winchester Ku-ring-gai
2015 Rowena Gibson Hills District
2014 Kate Howard Bankstown City
2013 Eugene Afa Penrith
Leisa Kenny Forbes
2012 Steven Jackson City of Sydney
2011 Clare Breust Queanbeyan
2010 Rebecca McKinnon Ku-ring-gai
2009 Tara Warner Fairfield City
2008 Sarah Sandstrom St George
2007 Helen Dolbel Penrith
2006 Rachel Hughes Bathurst
2005 Alan Melville Liverpool City