State Squad Camp 1 Athletes selected

Netball NSW is pleased to announce the following athletes who have successfully progressed to the 17/U State Squad – Camp 1.

The 2019 17/U National Netball Championships will be contested from Thursday 11 to Tuesday 16 April in Brisbane, Queensland.

We would like to wish all athletes the best of luck for the next phases.

Name Netball Association Academy
Alexandria Emerson Orange Western Region
Alysha Pearson Penrith District Western Sydney
Amelia Kirgan Bankstown City Sydney
Amy Sligar Camden & District South West Sydney
Annalise Chadrawy Illawarra District Illawarra
Audrey Little Manly Warringah Sydney
Brooke Paterson Randwick Sydney
Brooklyn O’Mara Wyong District Central Coast
Charlotte Smith Sutherland Shire Sydney *
Chelsea Mann Manly Warringah Sydney
Courtney Castle Blacktown City South West Sydney
Elly Davidson Gosford Central Coast
Erin Kessler Wyong District Central Coast
Erin O’Brien Hills District Sydney Squad
Grace Korovata Leeton Southern
Hayley Biddulph Manly Warringah Sydney
Jessica Conlan Barellan & District Southern
Laura Cook Hills District Sydney
Matilda Elliott Lismore & District North Coast
Matisse Letherbarrow Baulkham Hills Shire Western Sydney *
Millie Roach Ku-ring-gai Sydney
Natalie Sligar Camden & District South West Sydney
Ruby Sargent-Wilson Illawarra District Illawarra
Selene Chadrawy Illawarra District
Sophie Fawns Wagga Wagga Southern
Stella Atkinson Ballina North Coast
Teah Faimanu Wyong District Central Coast
* Phase 3 Exemption


How to nominate for NSW 17/U trials

Nominations to trial for the 2019 NSW 17/U team will close on Friday 5 October 2018 at 5PM. Prior to nominating all athletes must carefully note the following information:

1. Phase 1 trials for 17/U athletes will be held in four venues. You should nominate for and attend the trial closest to where you live.
2. Athletes can only nominate to trial at one Phase 1 trial.
3. Look carefully at the key dates listed below and ensure you are available for key commitments.
4. Read the Netball NSW Pathway Selection Policy.
5. Nominate by completing the following link: 17/U FORM. Closing Date Friday 5 October at 5pm. 
6. Complete $30 payment at time of nomination and ensure you submit your nomination prior to the closing date.

For further information contact: Margaret Hamley – State Pathways Unit Manager:



Click here for the latest State Team news