2017 Marie Little OAM Shield

The 2017 Marie Little OAM Shield was held 1-3 September at the State Netball Centre in Perth, Western Australia, with NSW retaining their undefeated title > FULL RESULTS HERE

Undefeated for the whole tournament, only drawing with South Australia on Sunday, a competitive gold medal match saw NSW win the Shield for the third year in a row by defeating South Australia 11-10.

2017 NSW Marie Little OAM Shield Team
Dallas AUSTIN – Blue Mountains
Rebel ERVASTI – Hastings Valley
Melissa GALLAGHER – Blue Mountains
Nicole HARRIS – St George District
Kristin MERCER – Illawarra & District
Bernadette MILLS – Orange
Eliza MILLS – Orange
Nalyn SIRIVIVATNANON – Eastwood Ryde
Katelyn SMITH – Newcastle
Uriah WESTON* – Blue Mountains
Danielle BURNS – Newcastle
Ellen HESTER – Eastwood Ryde
Theresa JACKSON – Gosford
Tamara KEENAN – Sutherland Shire
Jane THORPE – Sutherland Shire
Head Coach: Jenny O’Keeffe (Baulkham Hills)
Assistant Coach: Therri Ellison (Inner West)
Manager: Ellen Monaghan (Newcastle)
Apprentice Coach: Emily Midson (Eastwood Ryde)

About the Marie Little OAM Shield

Named after long-time disability ambassador, the Marie Little OAM Shield provides an opportunity for state/territory netball players with an intellectual disability to compete at a nationals tournament. Netballers must be female, be 16 years of age or older by 31 December 2017 and have an intellectual disability. Participants must be a registered member of Netball NSW (registered with a club or association for 2017).

All Players submitting applications are required to complete and upload the Sport Inclusion Australia – Eligibility Form, Image Consent Form and Player Declaration Form.

6-24 March Support Staff Application Period
27 March – 21 April Player Application Period
7-14 May Selection Dates
1-3 September Marie Little OAM Shield Tournament (Perth, WA)

View highlights from the 2017 tournament below

Please direct all enquiries to:
Laura Abrahams | Inclusion & Diversity Coordinator | Netball NSW
P: (02) 9951 5006
E: labrahams@netballnsw.com


Header image: 2017 Marie Little OAM Shield Champions – NSW