Hunter Regional State League winners crowned

Seven winners were crowned for as many divisions at the Hunter Regional State League Finals Day on Sunday 6 April in Port Stephens.

Forty-three teams competed across the seven divisions with 65 umpires running the sidelines throughout the 2014 Hunter competition.

Newcastle 21s claimed the title in Division One, defeating Scone 35-19 in the decider, in the process earning an invitation to the Inter-Regional State League competition held in Sydney from 27-28 September.

View the full fixture/results and ladders here

Division 1
Winner: Newcastle 21s
Runners-Up: Scone Opens

Division 2
Winner: Nelson Bay Opens
Runners-Up: Singleton Opens

Division 3
Winner: Charlestown 17s
Runners-Up: Newcastle 15s

Division 4
Winner: Nelson Bay 17s
Runners-Up: Muswellbrook 17s

Division 5
Winner: Westlakes 15s
Runners-Up: Woy Woy 15s

Division 6
Winner: Newcastle 14s
Runners-Up: Singleton 14s

Division 7
Winner: Maitland 14s
Runners-Up: Westlakes 14s

Congratulations to the following umpires who were awarded a National Umpire Badge during this tournament:
Cherie Edwards (Port Stephens)                 National B Badge
Natasha Burt (Newcastle)                            National C Badge
Lena Cartwright (Cessnock)                         National C Badge
Kelsie Goodchild (Singleton)                       National C Badge
Rebecca Muller (Singleton)                          National C Badge
Brianna Robards (Newcastle)                     National C Badge
Melissa Stefanish (Nelson Bay)                  National C Badge