Schools Cup officially underway for 2015

The 2015 Netball NSW Schools Cup competition officially began last week with North Coast hosting their first two Local Days on Wednesday 18 and Thursday 19 March.

In the North Coast region a record 93 local school teams have registered for the 2015 competition; Coffs Harbour (16 teams) and Macleay (23 teams) participated in their local days last week, while Port Macquarie (26 teams) and Taree (28 teams) to contest their Local Days this Wednesday 25 and Thursday 26 March, respectively.

Frank Partridge VC Public, Bishop Druitt College, Dorrigo High, Crescent Head Public, St Patrick’s Primary, Nambucca High and Kempsey High are the first schools to progress through to a Regional Final, having contested strongly at their Local Days.

South Coast will also hold their first Local Day of the season this week with 35 local schools registered for the Shoalhaven competition this Thursday 26 March at the Park Road Netball Complex in Nowra.

The Netball NSW Schools Cup is an initiative by Netball NSW to provide New South Wales primary and secondary school students from public, independent and Catholic systems in Years Five, Six, Seven and Eight with the opportunity to enjoy netball in a fun and safe environment.

School teams compete in round robin carnivals in their local area called “Schools Cup Local Days” from March – August, with overall winners from each “Local Day” progressing to a Schools Cup “Regional Final”.

Victorious teams from Regional Finals will advance to the Netball NSW Schools Cup State Final, to be held at the new home of Netball NSW on Tuesday 15 September, 2015 at Netball Central, Sydney Olympic Park.

In 2014, we had an enormous 319 schools from all over NSW entering teams, with 5,480 participants compete in the competition! The division winners for the 2014 Schools Cup State Final can be viewed here.

Registrations are still open for Local Days in the Sydney Metropolitan, Hunter, West/Central West, Far North Coast, South Coast, Northern Inland, and Riverina regions – check out the complete list below with closing dates for detailed information.

The 2015 Netball NSW Schools Cup is proudly supported by our Official Charity Partner The Kids’ Cancer Project.

For further assistance please contact Carolyn Waite, Netball NSW Junior Development Coordinator on (02) 9951 5000 during business hours or email


Northern Suburbs:
 Wednesday 20 May at Northern Suburbs Netball Association – Bicentennial Reserve, Willoughby. Registrations close: Wednesday 6 May.
Penrith:  Wednesday 3 June at Penrith District Netball Association – Jamison Park Netball Complex, Penrith.  Registrations close: Wednesday 20 May.
Liverpool: Thursday 11 June at Liverpool City Netball Association – Woodward Park, Liverpool.  Registrations close: Thursday 28 May.
Randwick: Wednesday 17 June at Randwick Netball Association – Fitzgerald Road, Maroubra.  Registrations close: Wednesday 3 June.
REGIONAL FINAL:  Wednesday 22 and Thursday 23 July at Netball Central, 2 Olympic Boulevard, Sydney Olympic Park.


 Wednesday 22 July at Charlestown Netball Association – Bula St, Charlestown. Registrations close: Friday 19 June.
Newcastle: Wednesday 15 July at Newcastle Netball Association – National Park, Union St, Newcastle.  Registrations close: Wednesday 17 June.
Gosford: Thursday 23 July at Gosford Netball Association – Garnet Adcock Park, Central Coast Hwy, West Gosford.  Registrations close: Friday 19 June.
Singleton: Thursday 16 July at Singleton Netball Association – Rose Point Park, Singleton.  Registrations close: Thursday 18 June.
REGIONAL FINAL:  Wednesday 5 August in Maitland.


Parkes: Wednesday 6 May at Parkes and District Netball Association – Parkes Netball Courts, McGlynn Park, Parkes.  Registrations close: Wednesday 22 April.
Coonamble: Thursday 11 June at Coonamble Netball Association – Coonamble Netball Courts, Castlereagh Hwy, Coonamble.  Registrations close: Thursday 28 May.
Bathurst: Friday 8 May at Bathurst Netball Association – John Matthews Sport Complex, 261 Durham St, Bathurst.  Registrations close: Friday 24 April.
Dubbo: Tuesday 5 May at Dubbo Netball Association – Dubbo Netball Courts, Macleay St, Dubbo.  Registrations close: Tuesday 21 April.
REGIONAL FINAL: Tuesday 28 July in Orange.


 Wednesday 6 May at Grafton Netball Association – Bacon St, Grafton.  Registrations close: Wednesday 22 April.
Lismore: Wednesday 20 May at Lismore Netball Association – Ballina Rd, Lismore.  Registrations close: Wednesday 6 May.
Brunswick/Byron: Thursday 21 May at Brunswick Byron Netball Association – Byron St, Mullimbimby.  Registrations close: Thursday 7 May.
REGIONAL FINAL: Wednesday 29 July in Casino.


 Thursday 26 March at Park Road Netball Complex, 24 John Purcell Way, Nowra.  REGISTRATIONS CLOSED.
Queanbeyan: Wednesday 1 April at 17 Thornton Rd, Queanbeyan. REGISTRATIONS CLOSED.
Goulburn: Tuesday 28 April at Carr Confoy Park, Park Rd, Goulburn. Registrations close: Tuesday 31 March.
Eurobodalla: Thursday 21 May at Capt Oldre Park, Elizabeth Dr, Broulee.  Registrations close: Thursday 7 May.
REGIONAL FINAL: Thursday 30 July in Queanbeyan.


 Wednesday 20 May at Bev Burrows Netball Courts, Narrabri.  Registrations close: Wednesday 6 May.
Tamworth: Thursday 21 May at Lot 3 Jack Smyth Drive, Tamworth. Registrations close: Thursday 7 May.
Inverell: Tuesday 19 May at Eucalypt Drive, Inverell.  Registrations close: Tuesday 5 May.
REGIONAL FINAL: Monday 27 July in Tamworth.


Coffs Harbour (Wed 18 March):  The following teams progress to the North Coast Regional Final
Year 5/6 Division: Frank Partridge VC Public School Flames, Bishop Druitt College Bullets;
Years 7/8 Division: Bishop Druitt College Braves, Dorrigo High School
Macleay (Thurs 19 March):   The following teams progress to the North Coast Regional Final
Year 5/6 Division: Crescent Head Public School, St Patrick’s Primary School Macksville
Years 7/8 Girls Division: Nambucca High School Team 1, Kempsey High School
Years 7/8 Boys Division: Nambucca High School Boys Team
Port Macquarie: Wednesday 25 March at Hastings Valley Netball Association – Grant St, Port Macquarie. REGISTRATIONS CLOSED
Taree: Thursday 26 March at Taree Netball Association – Bligh St, Taree. REGISTRATIONS CLOSED
REGIONAL FINAL: Wednesday 22 July in Kempsey.


Riverina Local Days:
Young: Thursday 30 April at Lachlan St, Young.  Registrations close: Thursday 2 April.
Tumut: Tuesday 31 March at Fitzroy St, Tumut. REGISTRATIONS CLOSED
Wagga Wagga: Thursday 7 May at Cnr Copeland St and Kooringal Rd, Wagga Wagga.  Registrations close: Thursday 23 April.
Griffith: Tuesday 19 May at Jubilee Oval, Groongal Ave, Griffith.  Registrations close: Tuesday 5 May.
REGIONAL FINAL: Tuesday 21 July in Wagga Wagga.