2017 Samsung State Age winners crowned

The 2017 SAMSUNG State Age Championships have drawn to a close after three days of fantastic action at the Penrith District, Liverpool City and Campbelltown District Netball Associations.

Following the conclusion of the final round, the winners and runners up have been revealed after 306 teams, representing 80 Associations, travelled from all over New South Wales to participate in this year’s tournament.

Netball NSW would like to congratulate every player, team, official, umpire, volunteer, supporter and staff member which helped make the event such a success.

The organisation would like to especially congratulate the winners and runners up from each Age Group and Division who played their hearts out across the three venues – no doubt there were plenty of future Swifts, GIANTS and Diamonds on show.

Netball NSW would also like to extend its sincerest thanks to SAMSUNG, Naming Rights Partner of the 2017 State Age Championships, as well as Major Partners BBX, Australian College of Physical Education (ACPE), SKLZ, The Athletes’ Foot and The Kids’ Cancer Project for their support.

Below are the winners and runners up from each Age Group and Division, however, for full results and final tables please visit our dedicated State Age web page.


Championship Division
15/U Winner Wyong District
  Runners-Up Baulkham Hills Shire
14/U Winner Manly Warringah
  Runners-Up Liverpool City
13/U Winner Northern Suburbs
  Runners-Up Manly Warringah
12/U Winner Ku-ring-gai
  Runners-Up Liverpool City
Division Two
15/U Winner Blue Mountains
  Runners-Up Inner Western Suburbs
14/U Winner Hawkesbury City
  Runners-Up Bankstown City
13/U Winner Orange
  Runners-Up Wagga Wagga
12/U Winner Charlestown
  Runners-Up Lakeside
Division Three
15/U Winner Kiama
  Runners-Up Muswellbrook
14/U Winner Leeton
  Runners-Up Shoalhaven
13/U Winner Nelson Bay
  Runners-Up Muswellbrook
12/U Winner Barellan & District
  Runners-Up Queanbeyan
Division Four
15/U Winner Griffith
  Runners-Up Mudgee District
14/U Winner Taree & District
  Runners-Up Singleton
13/U Winner Cessnock
  Runners-Up Temora
12/U Winner Leeton
  Runners-Up Tumut