2017 Samsung State Championships underway

The 2017 Samsung State Championships are officially underway with Netball NSW President Wendy Archer AM declaring the tournament open at Baulkham Hills Shire Netball Association this morning, Saturday 10 June.

Athletes, umpires, organisers and fans all gathered ahead of the 49th installment of the Championships which will feature 103 teams from 70 Assocations from all over NSW with 239 umpires all set to officiate.

The teams will compete across six divisions with the winners from the Divisions to be crowned on Monday.

The Divisions are: Opens Championship, Opens Division 2, 21/U Championship, 17/U Championship, 17/U Division Two and 17/U Division Three.

And the first winners of the Championships have already been revealed with Ballina awarded the best marchers for the Parade of Districts.

“I would like to give you all a warm welcome to this the 49th edition of our State Championships,” Archer said.

“It is truly fantastic to see so many teams and officials taking part again this year in what is one of the highlights of our calendar.

“Every year a huge amount of work goes into preparing for these Championships and I would like to congratulate everyone, both on and off the court, for getting this year’s event up and running.

“We are really looking forward to what promises to be three fantastic days of action at the Baulkham Hills Shire Netball Association.”

Netball NSW would like to thank Naming Rights Partner SAMSUNG for their support of the 2017 State Championships, as well as Major Partners The Australian College of Physical Education (ACPE), The Athletes Foot, BBX and Bioglan.

The organisation would also like to wish the best to luck to everyone taking part and supporting for what promises to be three action-packed days of fantastic netball action!


2017 SAMSUNG State Championships webpage
2017 SAMSUNG State Championships – Official Program