2018 State Champions crowned in Gosford

The 2018 Netball NSW State Championships have drawn to close after three amazing days of action at the Gosford Netball Association.

This year marked the 50th hosting of the iconic Championships and 96 teams from 71 Associations travelled from all over New South Wales to participate on the Central Coast. 

It was an incredible few days of netball, with spirits high despite the rain and grey skies. But the sun came out in full force to shine a light on the closing afternoon.

We are delighted to announce that two sets of State Champions have been crowned: Manly Warringah, who won the Opens Championships Division, and again Manly Warringah, who won the 17/U Championship Division.

There was also success for Newcastle, who won the at Weston OAM Country Championship Trophy, awarded to the highest ranked regional team in the Open Championship Division.

For full results and standings please visit our dedicated State Championships webpage, but here is a quick rundown of the winners and runners up across all of the Division played out over the past three days.

Open Championships

Winners: Manly Warringah
Runners Up: Newcastle

Open Division 2

Winners: Westlakes District
Runners Up: Coffs Harbour

Pat Weston OAM Country Championship Trophy

Winners: Newcastle

17/U Championships

Winners: Manly Warringah
Runners Up: Penrith District

17/U Division 2

Winners: Hills District
Runners Up: Bathurst

17/U Division 3

Winners: Brunswick Byron
Runners Up: Musswellbrook

Netball NSW would like to thank the following Major Partners for their support of the 2018 State Championships: The Australian College of Physical Education, BBX, TAFE NSW, Bioglan and QBE Insurance.