2015 NSW 17/U athletes named for Final Phase

Forty three athletes have been selected to advance to the Final Phase of selection for the 2015 NSW 17/U team and the NSW 17/U Development Squad following the second phase of trials at the Anne Clark Centre on Saturday 11 October, 2014.

In addition to these 43 athletes, a further six players were granted an exemption from Phase II by Netball NSW, and will join the 43 athletes in the Final Phase of the selection process.

Netball NSW General Manager – High Performance Tracey Fear said NSW Selectors continue to be impressed by the standard of athletes who have nominated for NSW 17/U team and Development Squad selection.

“Selectors have been able to further assess these athletes over two consecutive weekends, firstly at the Netball NSW Talented Athlete Program (TAP) Camp in early October and again at Second Phase trials on Saturday, and were delighted with the competition for spots across all positions,” Fear explained.

“The calibre of athletes coming through our junior pathway is very exciting, and this bodes well for the future of our NSW State Teams and beyond,” concluded Fear.

These athletes will now participate in squad training and fitness testing on Saturday 6 December, prior to the Final trial to be held on Saturday 31 January 2015 at the new home of Netball NSW – “Netball Central” in Sydney Olympic Park. The NSW 17/U team to compete at 2015 National Netball Championships and the NSW 17/U Development Squad will be announced following the Final Phase of trials.

Congratulations to the following athletes who progress to the next phase of 2015 NSW 17/U selection;

Madeline ANDERSON – WSAS (Baulkham Hills)
Lauren BAXTER – CCAS (Wyong)
Tamara BLACK (Manly-Warringah)
Chelsea BOLTON – IAS (Illawarra)
Te-Arn BRADLEY (Sutherland Shire)
Ellie CAMPBELL (Sutherland Shire)
Chloe CHAPMAN – SNA (Randwick)
Sarah CORFIELD (Ku-ring-gai)
Laura DAVENPORT – IAS (Illawarra)
Bronte DOORN – CCAS (Gosford)
Lily DRURY – SNA (Sutherland Shire)
Rebecca EGAN – CCAS (Gosford)
Demi EVANS – CCAS (Wyong)
Leilani FINAU – SNA (Sutherland Shire)
Taylah FLOOD – WSAS (Baulkham Hills)
Tayla FRASER – WSAS (Baulkham Hills)
Angelina FRKETIC – WSAS (Liverpool City)
Lili GORMAN-BROWN (Sutherland Shire)
Leanne GREVENITZ – CCAS (Wyong)
Tarsha HAWLEY – HAS (Newcastle)
Laura HENDERSON – SWSAS (Penrith)
Madison HILTON – CCAS (Gosford)
Liana HOGARTH – SWSAS (Liverpool City)
Kirra JONES – IAS (Illawarra)
Veronika JUKIC – SNA (Eastwood Ryde)
Chloe KATOA (Manly-Warringah)
Kristen KESSLER – CCAS (Wyong)
Maddison MANN – SNA (Liverpool City)
Ricki McCRAY – (Sutherland Shire)
Teigan O’SHANNASSY (Manly-Warringah)
Britney PIERCE (Sutherland Shire)
Grace PILON – WRAS (Dubbo)
Paige PIROTTA – SWSAS (Liverpool City)
Jessica POTTS (Lakeside)
Riley QUINN (Eastwood Ryde)
Charlotte RALEIGH – NIAS (Armidale)
Tara RIGNEY (Northern Suburbs)
Kelly SINGLETON – SNA (Manly-Warringah)
Emma SYLVESTER – IAS (Illawarra)
Gabriella TAYLOR-HELME – IAS (Illawarra)
Laura TOWELL – WSAS (Liverpool City)
Mikayla UPTON – HAS (Muswellbrook)
Georgina WOODS – SNA (Northern Suburbs)

The following players have been granted an exception for Phase II
Angela CLOERAINE (Hills District)
Brooke FENNINGS (Newcastle)
Chelsea LOUGHREY (Eastwood Ryde)
Abbey McFADDEN – IAS (Illawarra)
Lauren MOORE – CCAS (Wyong)
Kaitlin WALKER (Sutherland Shire)

Academy of Sport Acronyms:
CCAS – Central Coast Academy of Sport
FWAS – Far West Academy of Sport
HAS – Hunter Academy of Sport
IAS – Illawarra Academy of Sport
NCAS – North Coast Academy of Sport
SERNA – South East Region Netball Academy
SNA – Sydney Netball Academy
SSA – Southern Sports Academy
SWSAS – South West Sydney Academy of Sport
WRAS – Western Region Academy of Sport
WSAS – Western Sydney Academy of Sport