2015 NSW 17/U athletes named for Phase II

Fifty seven athletes have been selected to advance to Phase II of selection for the 2015 NSW 17/U team and the NSW 17/U Development Squad following two days of trials at the Anne Clark Centre on 21 and 22 September, 2014.

In addition to these 57 athletes, a further 15 players were granted an exemption from Phase I by Netball NSW, and most will join the 57 athletes at Phase II of the selection process.

Netball NSW General Manager – High Performance Tracey Fear stated NSW Selectors were delighted to see an increase in the number of nominations to trial for our NSW 17/U team and Development Squad.

“We were very pleased with the calibre of athletes competing at the trials and the standard of netball contested over the two days,” Fear explained.

“The work that the Academies and Associations are doing to develop this level of athlete has been reflected in these trials. Our 17/U team showed this year in finishing Runners-Up, that the standard of athlete coming through the junior ranks of our NSW pathway is exciting for the future of both our State Teams and the NSW Swifts” concluded Fear.

Seventy two athletes will now participate in Talented Athlete Program (TAP) Camp to be held at the Anne Clark Centre (ACC) on the 4 and 5 October, then at the Phase II trials, also held at the ACC on Saturday 11 October. The Final Phase of selection is to occur on Saturday 31 January 2015 at the new home of Netball NSW – “Netball Central” in Sydney Olympic Park. The NSW 17/U team to compete at 2015 National Netball Championships and the NSW 17/U Development Squad will be announced following the Final Phase of trials.

Congratulations to the following athletes who progress to the next phase of 2015 NSW 17/U selection;
Madeline ANDERSON – WSAS (Baulkham Hills)
Angel BARBER – HAS (Newcastle)
Lauren BAXTER – CCAS (Wyong)
Tamara BLACK (Manly-Warringah)
Chelsea BOLTON – IAS (Illawarra)
Maddison BOYLING (Sutherland Shire)
Te-Arn BRADLEY (Sutherland Shire)
Ellie CAMPBELL (Sutherland Shire)
Bianca CARUSO – SWSAS (Campbelltown)
Chloe CHAPMAN – SNA (Randwick)
Angela CLOERAINE (Hills District)
Sarah CORFIELD (Ku-ring-gai)
Laura DAVENPORT – IAS (Illawarra)
Bronte DOORN – CCAS (Gosford)
Lily DRURY – SNA (Sutherland Shire)
Olivia DUFFY – CCAS (Wyong)
Rebecca EGAN – CCAS (Gosford)
Demi EVANS – CCAS (Wyong)
Leilani FINAU – SNA (Sutherland Shire)
Taylah FLOOD – WSAS (Baulkham Hills)
Tayla FRASER – WSAS (Baulkham Hills)
Angelina FRKETIC – WSAS (Liverpool City)
Leanne GREVENITZ – CCAS (Wyong)
Tarsha HAWLEY – HAS (Newcastle)
Laura HENDERSON – SWSAS (Penrith)
Madison HILTON – CCAS (Gosford)
Liana HOGARTH – SWSAS (Liverpool City)
Kirra Jones – IAS (Illawarra)
Veronika JUKIC – SNA (Eastwood Ryde)
Chloe KATOA (Manly-Warringah)
Kristen KESSLER – CCAS (Wyong)
Sophie KEVERN (Eastwood Ryde)
Dellilah KOLI – SWSAS (Liverpool City)
Amy LINCOLN (Eastwood Ryde)
Maddison MANN – SNA (Liverpool City)
Ricki McCRAY – (Sutherland Shire)
Genevieve MEXTED (Sutherland Shire)
Tiana MOSCA – SWSAS (Liverpool City)
Bianca NAGLE – SNA (St George)
Kayla NAKHOUL (Campbelltown)
Teigan O’SHANNASSY (Manly-Warringah)
Sophie Perkins – NIAS (Gunnedah)
Britney PIERCE (Sutherland Shire)
Grace PILON – WRAS (Dubbo)
Paige PIROTTA – SWSAS (Liverpool City)
Jessica POTTS (Lakeside)
Riley QUINN (Eastwood Ryde)
Charlotte RALEIGH – NIAS (Armidale)
Tara RIGNEY (Northern Suburbs)
Claudia RODWELL (Gosford)
Kelly SINGLETON – SNA (Manly-Warringah)
Tara STORTENBEKER (Sutherland Shire)
Emma SYLVESTER – IAS (Illawarra)
Gabriella TAYLOR-HELME – IAS (Illawarra)
Laura TOWELL – WSAS (Liverpool City)
Georgina WOODS – SNA (Northern Suburbs)
Kiah YEALLAND (City of Sydney)

The following players have been granted an exception for Phase I.
Chloe BELL (Lakeside)
Alexa CARDASSILARIS (Sutherland Shire)
Holly DUGGAN (Manly-Warringah)
Isabella DUNCAN – WSAS (Baulkham Hills)
Charlotte EASTEN (Ku-ring-gai)
Brooke FENNINGS (Newcastle)
Lili GORMAN-BROWN (Sutherland Shire)
Maddison HARTMANN (Manly-Warringah)
Rebecca IBRAHIM (Parramatta Auburn)
Chelsea LOUGHREY (Eastwood Ryde)
Abbey McFADDEN – IAS (Illawarra)
Lauren MOORE – CCAS (Wyong)
Carla PAPAC (Sutherland Shire)
Mikayla UPTON – HAS (Muswellbrook)
Kaitlin WALKER (Sutherland Shire)

Academy of Sport Acronyms:
CCAS – Central Coast Academy of Sport
FWAS – Far West Academy of Sport
HAS – Hunter Academy of Sport
IAS – Illawarra Academy of Sport
NCAS – North Coast Academy of Sport
SERNA – South East Region Netball Academy
SNA – Sydney Netball Academy
SSA – Southern Sports Academy
SWSAS – South West Sydney Academy of Sport
WRAS – Western Region Academy of Sport
WSAS – Western Sydney Academy of Sport