2015 NSW 21/U Team announced

Netball NSW has confirmed the twelve players who will represent NSW at the 2015 21/U National Netball Championships to be held on the Sunshine Coast (QLD) in March.

In addition to these players, a further four athletes have been selected as Shadow Players for this State Team.

These athletes were selected following the conclusion of Phase II trials held at Netball NSW’s newly opened $35M centre of excellence, Netball Central, at Sydney Olympic Park on Friday 16 January.

On making the NSW 21/U team announcement, Netball NSW Interim General Manager – High Performance Nikki Horton said selectors were pleased with the increase in athletes putting themselves forward for selection this year.

“Selectors would like to congratulate all athletes who progressed through to the Final Phase of trials, and acknowledge the strong competition for places on display,” expressed Horton.

“The 21/U Nationals are always hotly contested, and we know the athletes selected will represent the Waratah with great pride as they aim to uphold the State’s proud tradition in these Championships,” concluded Horton.

The 2015 21/U National Netball Championships will be contested from Tuesday 10 to Sunday 15 March, at Caloundra Indoor Stadium on the Sunshine Coast, QLD.

2015 NSW 21/U Team
Kristina BRICE (City of Sydney)
Kaitlyn BRYCE (St George)
Celeste CARNEGIE (City of Sydney)
Billie GURR (City of Sydney)
Madeline HAY (Sutherland)
Brooke LAWRENCE (City of Sydney)
Stephanie MacGOUGAN (Baulkham Hills)
Georgia MARSHALL (City of Sydney)
Georgia M MARSHALL (Baulkham Hills)
Claudia RUSSELL (City of Sydney)
Lauren STEPHENSON (Eastwood Ryde)
Kara STYLES (St George)

Shadow Players
Olivia DOYLE (Baulkham Hills)
Melissa GOODWIN (St George)
Peti TALANOA (St George)

Coaching and Support Staff
Head Coach: Megan Simpson
Assistant Coach: Lenore Blades
Manager: Narelle Stokes
Physiotherapist: Holly Brasher

Updated 3 February 2015: Lauren Cantwell withdrew as a shadow player.