Athletes invited to NSW 21/U Phase III trials

Netball NSW is pleased to announce the athletes invited to attend the Phase III trials for the 2016 NSW 21/U Team.

This year selections will be conducted under a slightly different format from previous years. Players will participate in skill based training sessions, led by NSW appointed coaches as well as participate in traditional match play trials. This will allow players to demonstrate their ability under varying circumstances and also gives the players the opportunity to up skill by training with the NSW best coaches.

The 2016 21/U National Netball Championships will be contested from Monday 7 to Monday 14 March 2016 in Tasmania.

Congratulations to the following 18 athletes who are invited to participate in Phase III trials on Sunday 29 November at Netball Central;

Toni ANDERSON – Sutherland Shire*
Emily AUSTIN – Eastwood Ryde
Kiera AUSTIN – Eastwood Ryde
Kaitlyn BRYCE – St George District
Natalie ELDRIDGE – St George District
Billie GURR – City of Sydney
Maddie HAY – Sutherland Shire
Georgia MARSHALL – Manly Warringah
Stephanie MacGOUGAN – Baulkham Hills Shire
Lauren MOORE – Wyong District
Elyssa PIERCE – Sutherland Shire
Charlotte RICHARDSON – Baulkham Hills Shire
Samantha RODGERS – Eastwood Ryde
Peti TALANOA – St George District
Maddy TURNER – Netball NSW
Kara STYLES – St George District
Madeline WOODS – Baulkham Hills Shire
Lauren YAGER – Sutherland Shire
*Association data collated based on MyNetball

For more information on Netball NSW’s High Performance pathway, please visit the State Teams page. To contact someone within the High Performance department please call (02) 9951 5000 or email