Athletes named for next stage of State Team trials

Netball NSW is pleased to announce the following athletes who have successfully progressed to Phase III trials for the 2020 NSW 17/U Team, Emerging Talent and Regional Talent squads.

We are also pleased to announce the athletes selected for Phase II trials for the NSW 19/U Team and the respective Emerging Talent and Regional Talent squads.

Australia’s emerging netballers will descend on Hobart in April 2020 for the 17/U and 19/U National Netball Championships. The tournament will be held from the 18-23 April at the Hobart Netball and Sports Centre, with teams represented from each state and territory in both age groups.

Netball NSW would like to wish the remaining athletes the best of luck for the next round of trials.

Note: Athletes who have not been selected to progress to Phase III 17/U trials or Phase II 19/U trial may still be considered for selection in the Emerging Talent and Regional Talent Squads.

NSW 17/U Phase III

Athlete Association
Abbie Leyshon Newcastle
Amelia Kirgan Bankstown City
Amelia Wilcox Orange
Ana Lupe Kailahi Liverpool
Anastasia Afoa Eastwood Ryde
Annalise Maier Orange
Audrey Little Manly Warringah
Charli Fidler Manly Warringah
Charlotte Smith Sutherland Shire
Chloe Burden Randwick
Chloe Hatvany Manly Warringah *
Eden Matterson Gosford
Eleanor Alatini Penrith District
Ella Johnson Ku-ring-gai
Ellie Mooney Orange
Eloise Egan Eastwood Ryde
Emma Keane Shoalhaven
Emma Smith Sutherland Shire
Erin O’Brien Northern Suburbs
Eugenie Little Manly Warringah
Grace Korovata Leeton
Grace Whyte Tumut *
Hinemoa Boylan Campbelltown District
Holly Brooker Woolgoolga District
Jade Dawson Liverpool City
Jamie Podmore Taylor Northern Suburbs
Kate Love Newcastle
Kiara Bloor Sutherland Shire
Kyah Vaeila Penrith District
Kyla Thompson Baulkham Hills Shire
Lucy Matthews Northern Suburbs
Macy Peni Eastwood Ryde
Maddi Mueller Lakeside
Matilda Elliott Ballina
Mia Johnson Ku-ring-gai
Milla Papallo Manly Warringah
Millie Roach Ku-ring-gai
Millie Tonkin Charlestown
Monalisa Soliola Liverpool City
Papi Alaalatoa Liverpool City
Sarah Mcilveen Quirindi
Selene Chadrawy Sutherland Shire *
Skye Gosby Sutherland Shire *
Sophie Fawns Wagga Wagga
Zoe Peden Newcastle


*Phase II exemption 

NSW 19/U Phase II

Athlete Association
Abbey Baker St George District *
Alexandria Emerson Orange
Amy Sligar Camden & District
Annalise Chadrawy Penrith District
Annie Miller Manly Warringah
Brooke Niccol Hills District
Brooke Paterson Randwick
Brooklyn O’Mara Wyong District
Caitlin Porter Baulkham Hills
Chelsea Mann Manly Warringah
Courtney Castle Blacktown City
Dakota Thomas Newcastle
Eliza Perkins Blacktown City
Jemma Donoghue Manly Warringah
Jessica Conlan Barellan & District *
Katia Cignetti Randwick
Laura Cook Eastwood Ryde
Lauren Woods Blacktown City
Leilani Rohweder Eastwood Ryde
Luana Aukafolau Liverpool City
Madison Ward Northern Suburbs *
Matisse Letherbarrow Baulkham Hills
Nakita Jackson Newcastle
Natalie Sligar Camden & District
Rhiannon Stokes Newcastle *
Sophie Dixon Ku-ring-gai
Sophie Dwyer Eastwood Ryde
Violet Wetsteyn Blacktown City


* Phase I Exemption