Athletes selected for 2016 NSW 17/U Phase III

Netball NSW is pleased to announce the following athletes who have successfully progress to Phase III trials for the 2016 NSW 17/U State Team.

This year selections will be conducted under a slightly different format from previous years. Players will participate in skill based training sessions, led by NSW appointed coaches as well as participate in traditional match play trials. This will allow players to demonstrate their ability under varying circumstances and also gives the players the opportunity to up skill by training with the NSW best coaches.

The 2016 17/U National Netball Championships will be contested from Monday 11 to Monday 18 April 2016 at Perth’s State Netball Centre.

Congratulations to the following 48 athletes who will participate in Phase III trials on Saturday 12 December at Netball Central;

Angel BARBER – Newcastle
Tayla BLACK – Baulkham Hills Shire
Alexandra BOLTON – Sutherland Shire
Ellyn BROWN – Camden & District
Ebony BURNARD – Eastwood Ryde
Alexa CARDASSILARIS – Sutherland Shire
Angela CLOERAINE – Manly Warringah
Olivia COLEMAN – St George District
Laura DAVENPORT – Illawarra District
Lucinda DRINAN – Manly Warringah
Macey DUNCAN – Penrith District
Maddy EATON – Illawarra District
Demi EVANS – Wyong District
Tayla FRASER – Baulkham Hills Shire
Shontelle GASTON – Baulkham Hills Shire
Lili GORMAN-BROWN – Sutherland Shire
Madison HILTON – Gosford
Tegan HOLLAND – Hastings Valley
Claire HUDSON – Camden & District
Sophie KEVERN – Eastwood Ryde
Carly LEEMBRUGGEN – Gosford
Ruby LEMON – Manly Warringah
Chelsea LOUGHREY – Eastwood Ryde
Shelby MALLON – Sutherland Shire
Chloe MAUNDER – Armidale
Ricki McCRAY – Sutherland Shire
Matilda McDONELL – Liverpool City
Laura MOONEY – Sutherland Shire
Leigh MYERS – Ku-ring-gai
Kayla NAKHOUL – Manly Warringah
Teigan O’SHANNASSY – Manly Warringah
Eve PARKER – Manly Warringah
Isabella PICKUP – Randwick
Britney PIERCE – Sutherland Shire
Jessica POTTS – Lakeside / Newcastle
Emily PROUTEN – Illawarra District
Riley QUINN – Eastwood Ryde
Charlotte RALEIGH – Armidale
Tara RIGNEY – Northern Suburbs
Jazmyn RODWELL – Gosford
Deni ROSS – Eastwood Ryde
Annika RUDD – Baulkham Hills Shire
Capri VIDLER – Baulkham Hills Shire
Alexandra WAHBY – Northern Suburbs
Isabella WARD – Manly Warringah
Levana WAYNE-BOYLE – Illawarra District
Angela WILLIAMS – Newcastle
Karlie ZWOLSMAN – Illawarra District
For more information on Netball NSW’s High Performance pathway, please visit the State Teams page. To contact someone within the High Performance department please call (02) 9951 5000 or email