Emerging Talent Squad announced for 2020

Netball NSW is pleased to announce the following athletes who have been selected for the 2020 Emerging Talent Squad.

The squad has both metro and regional athletes, who will coached by separate coaching teams.

The aim of the program is to provide selected athletes with more opportunity to excel in netball.

Many regional athletes may not have access to specialist coaching and Strength and Conditioning sessions, hence the second Talent Squad was formed in 2019.

Name Association
Alexandria Emerson Orange
Amelia Wilcox Orange
Ana Lupe Kailahi Liverpool City
Annalise Chadrawy Penrith District
Annalise Maier Orange
Brooklyn O’Mara Wyong District
Eleanor AlatIni Penrith District
Ella Butcher Newcastle
Ellie Mooney Orange
Eloise Egan Eastwood Ryde
Emma Keane Shoalhaven
Emma Smith Sutherland Shire
Eugenie Little Manly Warringah
Grace Korovata Leeton
Grace Whyte Tumut
Hinemoa Boylan Campbelltown District
Holly Brooker Woolgoolga District
Jade Dawson Liverpool City
Jemimah Andrews Coffs Harbour
Jessica Conlan Barellan & District
Kiara Bloor Sutherland Shire
Kyla Thompson Baulkham Hills Shire
Laura Cook Eastwood Ryde
Macy Peni Eastwood Ryde
Maddison Mueller Lakeside
Matilda Elliot Ballina
Mia Evans Illawarra District
Mia Johnson Ku-ring-gai
Millie Tonkin Charlestown
Monalise Soliola Liverpool City
Shakaye Walker Coonamble
Sharnee Behr Sutherland Shire
Zoe Peden Newcastle


Coaching Teams

Emerging Talent
Head Coach: Nardia McDonald (Baulkham Hills Shire)
Assistant Coach: Jessica Morgan (Gosford)

Regional Emerging Talent
Head Coach: Van Nguyen (Liverpool City)
Assistant Coach: Mardi Aplin (Orange)