Final Placing: 10th

NSW fielded a youthful and vibrant Netball NSW Blues team in the 2012 Australian Netball League.

NSW 17/U representative players Zoe Gilbert, Madeleine Hay, Georgia Marshall, Isabella Keogh, Kristiana Manu’a and Tanisha Stanton along with NSW 19/U team and 21/U team representative Sophie Halpin all made their ANL debut alongside Courtney Torpy who played one game for the NNSW Waratahs in 2011.

Youngster Emily Bill made her ANL debut for the NNSW Blues after narrowly missing out on a place in the NSW 19/U State team.

Jessica Calderara, Kelly Pepper and Megan Styles returned to the ANL after playing for the NNSW Blues in 2010, in 2008, and NNSW Waratahs in 2009, respectively while Gemma Ferrington and Vanessa Mullampy, returned to the side after running out for the NNSW Blues in 2011.

For more on the NNSW Blues 2012 season, click on the links below to see game reports and statistics from their matches:

Round 1: NNSW Blues 41 defeated by QLD Fusion 63
Round 1: NNSW Blues 44 defeated by Tassie Spirit 51
Round 2: NNSW Blues 47 defeated by Canberra Darters 59
Round 2: NNSW Blues 49 defeated by Victorian Fury 65
Round 3: NNSW Blues 41 defeated by Southern Force 59
Round 3: NNSW Blues 36 defeated by Western Sting 52
Round 5: NNSW Blues 35 defeated by AIS 37
Round 5: NNSW Blues 30 defeated by NNSW Waratahs 44
Round 6: NNSW Blues 34 defeated by Territory Storm 46

Netball NSW Blues
Emily Bills
Jessica Calderara (C)
Gemma Ferrington
Zoe Gilbert
Sophie Halpin
Madeline Hay
Georgia Marshall
Isabella Keogh
Kristiana Manu’a
Vanessa Mullampy (VC)
Kelly Pepper
Tanisha Stanton
Megan Styles
Courtney Torpy

Head Coach: Rob Wright
Assistant Coach: Moira Gaha
Manager: Anne Russell
Physiotherapist: Kate MacDermind

2012 Australian Netball League Final Placings
1 Southern Force
2 Netball NSW Waratahs
3 Western Sting
5 Victorian Fury
6 QLD Fusion
7 Tassie Spirit
8 Territory Storm 9
Canberra Darters
10 Netball NSW Blues