View the NNSW Blues 2014 Home Games at the Anne Clark Centre below:
8:30pm Saturday 12 July: NNSW Blues v Tassie Spirit
2:00pm Sunday 13 July: NNSW Blues v Canberra Darters
7:00pm Wednesday 13 August: NNSW Blues v NNSW Waratahs

Click here to view the 2014 Australian Netball League draw

Entry fees are below. Prices are per day.

Adult = $6
Concession, Student, Child (3-17yo) = $3
Family (2A/2C or 1A/ 3C) = $15

Click here for the latest Netball NSW Blues news

Netball NSW announced on Friday 6 June 2014 Briony Akle would step up into the Head Coach role, from Assistant Coach, following the withdrawal of Megan Anderson as Head Coach – read full announcement.

Akle returns to the State Team set-up in 2014 having been Assistant Coach of the 2012 NSW 21/U Team, Head Coach of 2011 NSW 17/U Team, and was Head Coach of Baulkham Hills during the 2013 DOOLEYS State League Waratah Cup (Division One).
Read full announcement

Debra Hanson has been appointed Team Manager, returning to the State Team fold having previously been Team Manager for NSW 17/U (2002), NSW 19/U (2003) and NSW 21/U (2004). Debra is an experienced Team and Competitions Manager, having been the Competition Manager at Manly Surf Life Saving Club from 2003-2013, and Manly Surf Life Saving Team Manager at both State and National Championships between 2001 and 2013. Read full announcement

Netball NSW announced on 16 May the 27 athletes selected to represent our State during the 2014 Australian Netball League (ANL), which commences on Saturday 6 July in Tasmania.

Twelve athletes will run out for the Netball NSW (NNSW) Waratahs during the eight week competition, while the Netball NSW Blues consists of an extended squad of 15 athletes including five debutants.

Upon making the announcement, Netball NSW General Manager – High Performance Tracey Fear said, “the calibre and potential of the athletes selected across both teams was really pleasing and I have no doubt that all will represent NSW with distinction throughout the nationwide tournament.”

“As in previous years, the NNSW Blues have a strong development focus and are an exciting squad of promising young players with seven of the 15 selected in Australian underage squads.

“It’s also great to see the majority of the 2013 NNSW Blues have earned a recall into the 2014 side, while two players have been promoted to the NNSW Waratahs. Netball NSW wishes both sides all the best for this year’s ANL,” Fear concluded.

The NNSW Blues have seven returning athletes from their 2013 side that finished ninth, including Australian 19/U athletes Tanisha Stanton, Georgia Marshall and Lauren Yager, NSW 19/U player Billie Gurr, and NSW 21/U Vice Captain Sophie Halpin.

Six emerging athletes have been selected to make their ANL debut including Australian 17/U squad members Keira Austin, Claire O’Brien, Kirra Jones and Lauren Moore*, as well as NSW 21/U representative Donnay Van Taak and Australian 19/U Squad member Toni Anderson.

Experienced defensive midcourter Nicole Deegenaars also returns to ANL action for the first time since 2011 and will be joined by Kara Styles who returns after making her ANL debut with NNSW Blues last season.
Read the full announcement

2014 Netball NSW Blues
Toni Anderson – Sutherland Shire
Kiera Austin – Eastwood Ryde
Nicole Deegenaars – City of Sydney / Sydney University
Billie Gurr – City of Sydney / Sydney University
Sophie Halpin – Eastwood Ryde
Kirra Jones – Illawarra
Georgia Marshall – City of Sydney / Sydney University
Lauren Moore* – Wyong
Claire O’Brien – St George
Holly Pearce – St George
Claudia Russell – City of Sydney / Sydney University
Tanisha Stanton – Eastwood Ryde
Kara Styles – St George
Donnay Van Taak –  Sutherland Shire
Lauren Yager – Sutherland Shire

Head Coach: Briony Akle
Assistant Coach: Amber Cross
Team Manager: Debra Hanson
Physiotherapist: Justin Walsh
*Lauren Moore has been selected pending medical clearance