View the NNSW Waratahs 2014 Home Games at the Anne Clark Centre below:
6:45pm Saturday 12 July: NNSW Waratahs v Canberra Darters
12:00pm Sunday 13 July: NNSW Waratahs v Tassie Spirit
7:00pm Wednesday 13 August: NNSW Waratahs v NNSW Blues

Click here to view the 2014 Australian Netball League draw

Entry fees are below. Prices are per day.

Adult = $6
Concession, Student, Child (3-17yo) = $3
Family (2A/2C or 1A/ 3C) = $15

Click here for the latest Netball NSW Waratahs news

Netball NSW announced on Friday 8 November 2013 the coaching staff that will guide the New South Wales State Teams and Netball NSW Australian National League (ANL) Teams in 2014.

Former AIS Assistant Coach, Australian 21/U Assistant Coach and current NSW Swifts’ Technical Assistant Coach, Anita Keelan will take charge of ANL Team the Netball NSW Waratahs.

2014 NSW Swifts Apprentice Coach and 2014 NSW 17/U Head Coach Moira Gaha has been appointed Assistant Coach. Gaha was Head Coach of St George during the 2013 DOOLEYS State League Waratah Cup (Division One), Head Coach of the 2013 Netball NSW Blues, Assistant Coach of 2011 & 2012 NNSW Blues and Assistant Coach of 2011 NSW 17/U Team.
Read full announcement

Maureen Stephenson has been appointed Team Manager for the Netball NSW Waratahs. Maureen has been a Team Manager of Netball NSW State Teams both Underage and Open Age since 2005, NNSW ANL Teams (2013, 2011, 2009 and 2008), Team Manager for various Manly-Warringah Association DOOLEYS State League teams, and has worked as Team Liaison for touring International teams.
Read full announcement

On May 16 Netball NSW announced the 27 athletes selected to represent our State during the 2014 Australian Netball League (ANL), which commences on Saturday 6 July in Tasmania.

Twelve athletes will run out for the Netball NSW (NNSW) Waratahs during the eight week competition, while the Netball NSW Blues consists of an extended squad of 15 athletes including five debutants.

Upon making the announcement, Netball NSW General Manager – High Performance Tracey Fear said, “the calibre and potential of the athletes selected across both teams was really pleasing and I have no doubt that all will represent NSW with distinction throughout the nationwide tournament.”

“The NNSW Waratahs is a strong mix of experience combined with up-and-coming NSW talent, with a number of nationally identified athletes from both the Australian 21/U and 19/U squads. It’s also a great opportunity for two of our youngest NSW Swifts to get on court in another elite competition,” Fear said.

NSW Swifts’ Technical Assistant Coach Anita Keelan re-joins the NNSW Waratahs as Head Coach this year after being Assistant Coach of the Australian Institute of Sport (AIS) and Australian 21/Under World Youth Cup Team in 2012-2013, with NSW 17/U Head Coach Moira Gaha appointed Assistant Coach.

Keelan isn’t the only returning AIS member with 2013 AIS athletes Kristina Brice, Kaitlyn Bryce and Brooke Miller selected.  Miller will also be joined by NSW Swifts’ teammate Maddie Hay, as well as previous ANZ Championship athletes Melissa Tallent and Leah Shoard.

Tallent and Shoard will be re-joined by their 2013 NNSW Waratahs colleagues Emily Keenan, Kristiana Manu’a, Amy Sommerville and Elly Willan, who finished Runners-Up to the Victorian Fury.

Former NNSW Blues Captain Jessica Calderara and her defensive partner Nicole Styles have both graduated to the NNSW Waratahs after playing together last season.
Read the full announcement

2014 Netball NSW Waratahs
Kristina Brice – Baulkham Hills
Kaitlyn Bryce – St George
Jessica Calderara – Eastwood Ryde
Maddie Hay – Baulkham Hills
Emily Keenan – Eastwood Ryde
Kristiana Manu’a – St George
Brooke Miller – Eastwood Ryde
Leah Shoard – Sutherland Shire
Amy Sommerville – Eastwood Ryde
Nicole Styles – St George
Melissa Tallent – Sutherland Shire
Elly Willan – City of Sydney / Sydney University

Head Coach: Anita Keelan
Assistant Coach: Moira Gaha
Team Manager: Maureen Stephenson
Physiotherapist: Kate MacDermid