Netball NSW is pleased to announce the 16-strong Netball NSW Waratahs squad which will represent our State during the 2015 Australian Netball League.
Read the full announcement here

On Friday 19 June, Netball NSW confirmed defender Jessica Calderara would lead the side as Captain, assisted by Vice Captain Nikki Deegenaars throughout the six-week national competition. Read the full announcement here

This year’s ANL season will open on Saturday 20 June, with eight States and Territories contesting the six-week competition – the Grand Final is scheduled for Sunday 26 July at Melbourne’s Waverley Netball Centre.
Click here to view the full 2015 ANL Draw.

Netball NSW will host just one ANL home fixture this season, taking on the Canberra Darters on Saturday 11 July at our brand new $35 million centre of excellence, Netball Central. Tickets information to be announced shortly…

Head Coach Anita Keelan was full of praise when announcing her 2015 chargers;

“Experience tells me they were a wonderful group of girls last year and the bulk of them are back this year which is fantastic.  Our team looks good on paper, so now it’s about transferring that to being competitive on court, which starts on day one of training. I’ve got a lot of belief in this side and I’m confident we will do well,” Keelan claimed.

The Netball NSW Waratahs will open their 2015 campaign against the defending Champions, the Victorian Fury, on Saturday 20 June at Frank Stewart Training Hall at the Australian Institute of Sport (AIS), Canberra.

2015 Netball NSW Waratahs
Kiera AUSTIN (Eastwood Ryde)
Kimberly BORGER (St George)
Kristina BRICE (CSNA/Sydney Uni)
Kaitlyn BRYCE (St George)
Jessica CALDERARA – Captain (Eastwood Ryde)
Taylah DAVIES (NSW Swifts│Sutherland Shire)
Nikki DEEGENAARS – Vice Captain (CSNA/Syd Uni)
Maddie HAY (Sutherland Shire)
Lauren MOORE (Central Coast)
Jacqueline RIKARD-BELL* (Eastwood Ryde)
Amy SOMMERVILLE (Eastwood Ryde)
Kara STYLES (St George)
Nicole STYLES (St George/Team Northumbria)
Melissa TALLENT (Sutherland Shire)
Micaela WILSON (NSW Swifts│St George)
Stephanie WOOD (NSW Swifts│CSNA/Syd Uni)
Head Coach: Anita Keelan
Assistant Coaches: Briony Akle & Moira Gaha
Team Manager: Maureen Stephenson

Temporary Replacement Players: Claire O’BRIEN (St George) & Ashley VALENI (Sutherland Shire)

*Updated Friday 19 June: Upon announcing Jessica Calderara as Captain, Netball NSW also confirmed Jacqueline Rikard-Bell as permanent replacement for injured Emily Keenan.