NSW 17/U & 19/U State Squad Camp 1 selections

Netball NSW would like to congratulate each athlete who has taken up the challenge of trialling for the 2019 NSW 17U and 19U State Teams.

Following Phase III for the 17U team and Phase II for 19U team, the group of athletes named below have been selected to attend State Squad Camp 1 – to be held this weekend at Genea Netball Centre.

Coaches and selectors will put athletes through their paces in skill sets and in match play throughout the weekend, prior to announcing a group of athletes to attend State Squad Camp 2 in early December.

The State Teams will be named following State Squad Camp 2.

“At each Phase, both Metro and in the Regions, selectors have faced tough decisions,” Margaret Hamley, State Pathways Manager at Netball NSW, said.

“Athletes that have not been successful in progressing to further phases in 2018 are encouraged to remain confident in their netball abilities – to keep the fire in their belly to achieve their goals and use any disappointment to fuel that fire.”


Name Netball Association Academy
Alexandria Emerson Orange Western Region
Alysha Pearson Penrith District Western Sydney
Amelia Kirgan Bankstown City Sydney
Amy Sligar Camden & District South West Sydney
Annalise Chadrawy Illawarra District Illawarra
Audrey Little Manly Warringah Sydney
Brooke Paterson Randwick Sydney
Brooklyn O’Mara Wyong District Central Coast
Charlotte Smith Sutherland Shire Sydney *
Chelsea Mann Manly Warringah Sydney
Courtney Castle Blacktown City South West Sydney
Elly Davidson Gosford Central Coast
Erin Kessler Wyong District Central Coast
Erin O’Brien Hills District Sydney Squad
Grace Korovata Leeton Southern
Hayley Biddulph Manly Warringah Sydney
Jessica Conlan Barellan & District Southern
Laura Cook Hills District Sydney
Matilda Elliott Lismore & District North Coast
Matisse Letherbarrow Baulkham Hills Shire Western Sydney *
Millie Roach Ku-ring-gai Sydney
Natalie Sligar Camden & District South West Sydney
Ruby Sargent-Wilson Illawarra District Illawarra
Selene Chadrawy Illawarra District
Sophie Fawns Wagga Wagga Southern
Stella Atkinson Ballina North Coast
Teah Faimanu Wyong District Central Coast
* Phase 3 Exemption


Name Netball Association
Annie Miller Manly Warringah
Ashleigh Selwyn St George District
Beatrice Dignan Sutherland Shire
Charlotte Lourey Penrith District
Clare Iongi Inner Western Suburbs
Dakota Thomas Northern Suburbs
Elecia Parrott Blacktown City
Georgia Cottle Northern Suburbs
Hannah Cullen Newcastle
Jazmyn Rodwell Gosford
Latika Tombs Manly Warringah
Lauren Woods Blacktown City
Leilani Rohweder Lismore & District
Luana Aukafolau Eastwood Ryde
Maddy Eaton Sutherland Shire
Maddy Melvelle Manly Warringah
Matilda McDonell St George District *
Nakita Jackson Newcastle
Olivia Coleman Eastwood Ryde
Olivia Johnston Penrith
Rhiannon Stokes Newcastle
Rose Hughes Blacktown City
Sophie Dwyer Eastwood Ryde
Tegan Holland Sutherland Shire
Violet Wetsteyn Blacktown City
* Phase 2 Exemption