Final Placing: 2nd  

The 2010 17/U National Netball Championships (17/U) were played in Adelaide from the 7-12 April.

Lenore Blades was once again be at the helm of this talented group of players that aimed to improve on their third placing in 2009.

Victoria denied the NSW 17/U Team the title with a one goal victory, 24-23 in the Grand Final of the National Netball Championship in Adelaide.

After winning through to the Grand Final with a victory over South Australia, NSW met with a determined Victorian side that went through the competition undefeated.

Neither team could build an advantage throughout the match with the momentum shifting with every pass and enthralling battles unfolding all over the court.

Wing attack Tiesha Ojeda proved to be a thorn in Victoria’s side causing turnovers in the centre third, helping her NSW team-mates to a three goal lead at half-time, 13-10.

The struggle continued into the third quarter with Victoria displaying an increased level of intensity, fighting back to level the scores at the end of the quarter 16-16.

NSW bravely fought back after being three goals behind early in the final quarter but fell just one goal short in their campaign for the title, 24-23.

Congratulations to the following players on their selection:
Bridget Abbott – Manly-Warringah
Anita Blanco – Sutherland Shire
Emily Chapple – Sutherland Shire
Taylah Davies – Illawarra
Samantha Davis – Eastwood Ryde
Gemma Ferrington – Gosford
Hannah Jones – Eastwood Ryde
Hannah Lee – Sutherland Shire
Tiesha Ojeda – Sutherland Shire
Claudia Russell – Maitland
Amy Sommerville – Eastwood Ryde
Courtney Torpy – Eastwood Ryde