For the first time in national netball history all three age divisions, 17/Under, 19/Under and 21/Under will be played at one tournament – with all 36 state team stars representing New South Wales from 1 – 9 April 2008.

2008 National Netball Championships
Proudly sponsored by The Athletes’ Foot
1 – 9 April 2008
Challenge Stadium, Perth
Western Australia

19/Under matches begin 3 April and conclude with the final on 7 April.

The opening match for the NSW 17/Under team played against the Australian Capital Territory.

3/4   NSW v ACT
3/4   NSW v SA
4/4   NSW v NT
4/4   NSW v WA
5/4   NSW v QLD
5/4   NSW v TAS
6/4   NSW v VIC
6/4   Semi Finals
7/4   Finals

2007 Result: Third

Team in brief:
The 19/Under team placed third at the 2007 National Championships, narrowly missing the final.  The 2008 carries four of those players again in 2008, accompanied by seven championship winning players from the 17s in 2007 and one debut, Kendall Sargeant  (yes, a familiar surname for a reason!) Missing on a national final will be something the 2008 side, being led by 2007 winning 17/U state team coach Wendy Glassman will be looking to remedy in the 2008 championship.

Netball NSW would like to congratulate the following athletes on their selection in the NSW 19 and Under state team.

2008 New South Wales 19 and Under State Team

Name                                Association
Ashleigh Brazill                 Wollondilly
Nikki Deegenars               Manly-Warringah
Kellyann Grayson             Newcastle
Kasey Ledbrook               Sutherland
April Letton                       Sutherland
Alison Lovat                     St George
Natarlia Manning              Newcastle
Abbey McCulloch             Fairfield
Breeana Powell               Sutherland
Kendall Sergeant             Manly-Warringah
Nicole Styles                    Penrith
Amy Wild                          Fairfield

Head Coach: Wendy Glassman
Assistant Coach: Moira Gaha
Manager: Narelle Stokes