For the first time in national netball history all three age divisions, 17/Under, 19/ Under and 21/Under will be played at one tournament – with all 36 state team stars representing New South Wales from 1 to 9 April 2008.

2008 National Netball Championships Proudly sponsored by The Athletes’ Foot 1 – 9 April 2008 Challenge Stadium, Perth Western Australia 21 & Under matches begin Saturday 5 April – Wednesday 9 April The opening match for the NSW 21/Under team played against South Australia.
5/4   NSW v SA
6/4   NSW v WA
6/4   NSW BYE
7/4   NSW v VIC
7/4   NSW v TAS
8/4   NSW v ACT
8/4   NSW v QLD
9/4   Semi Finals
9/4   Final2007 Result: second (lost to Victoria in the final)

Team in brief:

The 21/Under side lost their final in 2007 finishing as runners up to Victoria.  This year the team have 2006 – 2007 Hunter Jaegers coach Jon Fletcher at the helm, who will be expecting focus and determination from this side, which is littered his former Jaegers players from last season. The 21/Under side welcomes debutants Michelle Regan from Orange Netball Association and Jacqueline Broun from Sutherland Shire to the side.

Netball NSW would like to congratulate the following athletes on their selection in the 2008 21/Under NSW State Team.

2008 New South Wales 21/Under Team

Name Association


Erin Bell Sutherland
Amy Bradshaw Eastwood Ryde
Jacqueline Broun Sutherland
Maryanne Hamilton Ku-Ring-Gai
Nicole Harrison Eastwood Ryde
Ashlee Mann Manly
Jessica Mansell Cessnock
Samantha May Baulkham Hills
Chelsea Pitman Randwick
Michelle Regan Orange
Lauren Russell Sutherland
Courtney Tairi Penrith
Kimberley Borger, Newcastle (withdrawn due to injury)
Head Coach: Jon Fletcher Manager: Michele Murphy