George’s International reinforcement

Netball NSW would like to congratulate Helen George (pictured, right) whose International Umpiring Award (IUA) was endorsed for a further four years last week.

The NSW umpire received the news after she officiated the NSW Swifts v QLD Firebirds Round 4 2013 ANZ Championship match at Sydney Olympic Park Sports Centre on Monday 15 April.

George was awarded her IUA in June 2009 after receiving her All Australian Umpires Award (AA) in 2007 and her A badge in 1996.

George has umpired ANZ Championship from 2008-2013, the Commonwealth Bank Trophy from 2007-2007 and National Underage Championships in 1997 and 2007.


*List of endorsed IUA Umpires (as of 27/03/13)
Rachael Ayre (NSW/Australia)
Gary Burgess (England)
Jonathan Bredin (New Zealand)
Dave Brown (Jamaica)
Joshua Bowring (Australia)
Liz Boon (New Zealand)
Bobbi Brown (Reid) (New Zealand)
Sylvester Campbell (Jamaica)
Jemma Carlton (NSW/Australia)
Paula Ferguson (Australia)
Helen George (NSW/Australia)
Marc Henning (Australia)
Dalton Hinds (Jamaica)
Marion Johnson-Hurley (Barbados)
Sharon Kelly (NSW/Australia)
Annie Kloppers (South Africa)
Bronwyn Meek (Spier) (New Zealand)
Fay Meiklejohn (New Zealand)
Clare McCabe (NSW/Australia)
Lisa McPhail (New Zealand)
Amanda Nottingham (New Zealand)
Terrence Peart (Jamaica)
Michelle Phippard (NSW/Australia)
Theresa Prince (South Africa)
Kristie Simpson (New Zealand)
Tracy Smith (England)
Louise Travis (England)
Janice Treasure (England)
Kate Wright (Australia)
Joel Young Strong (Trinidad & Tobago)