Kelly & Phippard to mentor Umpires


Netball Australia has announced coaches for the 2017 High Performance Umpires, including NSW representatives Sharon Kelly and Michelle Phippard to oversee development in Suncorp Super Netball, the Australian Netball League (ANL), National Championships and the Emerging Talent Umpire program.

The following appointments have been made:

High Performance Umpire Coaches – Suncorp Super Netball
Janelle Derrington, Annette Smith and Jacqui Jashari
Key responsibilities include coaching the High Performance (Squad A) umpires throughout the 2017 Suncorp Super Netball season.

High Performance Umpire Coaches – Australian Netball League (ANL)
Diana Kennedy, Dianne Cocker, Sharon Kelly and Raechel Richards
Key responsibilities include coaching Squad B and C umpires throughout the 2017 ANL season.

Emerging Talent Head Umpire Coach
Michelle Phippard

Key responsibilities include heading up the umpires nominated by Member Organisations and Netball Australia to participate in the Emerging Talent Program and to umpire the U17/19s National Championships.

Emerging Talent Assistant Umpire Coaches
Dianne Cocker, Raechel Richards, Joshua Bowring and Marc Henning
Key responsibilities include assisting the Emerging Talent Head Umpire Coach in the Emerging Talent program and the U17/19s National Championships.

With a wealth of experience from each of these coaches, we congratulate them on their appointments.

Article courtesy of Netball Australia.