McCabe acknowledged for further international term

Netball NSW would like to congratulate Clare McCabe whose International Umpiring Award (IUA) was endorsed for a further four years earlier this week.

The NSW umpire received the news while officiating during the New Zealand Silver Ferns vs Malawi Queens series in New Zealand.

McCabe was originally awarded her IUA in March 2009 after receiving her All Australian Umpires Award (AA) in 2000 and her National ‘A’ Badge in 1998.

At the international level, the Eastwood Ryde official has umpired at the 2011 World Netball Championships, 2012 Fast5 Netball World Series, and a number of International Test matches and series involving New Zealand, England, South Africa and most recently, Malawi Queens, amongst others.

McCabe has also been extensively involved with Netball Australia competitions including National Netball Championships, Australian Netball League and the ANZ Championships, along with regularly officiating and mentoring at DOOLEYS State League matches.
Yesterday, Wednesday 30 October, NSW Parliament’s Legislative Council congratulated McCabe on her achieving re-endorsement for the International Federation of Netball Association’s Umpires’ Award and her outstanding commitment and devotion to the sport of netball.

*List of endorsed IUA Umpires (as of 6/09/13)
Rachael Ayre (NSW/Australia)
Liz Boon (New Zealand)
Joshua Bowring (Australia)

Jonathan Bredin (New Zealand)
Bobbi Brown (Reid) (New Zealand)
Dave Brown (Jamaica)
Gary Burgess (England)
Sylvester (Chris) Campbell (Jamaica)
Jemma Carlton (NSW/Australia)
Paula Ferguson (Australia)
Ian Fuller (England)

Helen George (NSW/Australia)
Marc Henning (Australia)
Dalton Hinds (Jamaica)
Marion Johnson-Hurley (Barbados)
Sharon Kelly (NSW/Australia)
Annie Kloppers (South Africa)
Clare McCabe (NSW/Australia)
Lisa McPhail (New Zealand)
Bronwyn Meek (Spier) (New Zealand)
Fay Meiklejohn (New Zealand)
Yvonne Morgan (New Zealand)
Terrence Peart (Jamaica)

Michelle Phippard (NSW/Australia)
Theresa Prince (South Africa)
Kristie Simpson (New Zealand)
Tracy Smith (England)
Louise Travis (England)
Janice Treasure (England)
Marie-Louw van der Merwe (South Africa)
Sarah Watts (England)

Kate Wright (Australia)
Joel Young Strong (Trinidad & Tobago)