NSW umpires appointed to NWC2015

Backing up from their Commonwealth Games call up, NSW umpires Rachael Ayre, Sharon Kelly and Michelle Phippard have been selected to officiate at the Netball World Cup SYDNEY 2015 (NWC2015).

The International Netball Federation (INF) made the announcement last week, also naming the Umpire Appointment Panel, including Netball NSW Hall of Famer Maureen Boyle OAM, and the Jury of Appeal who will officiate the tournament alongside the umpires.

NWC2015 will run from August 7 to 16 in Sydney Olympic Park, with matches to be held at Allphones Arena and the new home of Netball NSW – Netball Central.

Tickets to the big event go on sale Wednesday 18 March with a number of pre-sale periods from that date with first access given to subscribers to the NWC2015 newsletter, ANZ Championship team Members (ie 2015 NSW Swifts Members) and MyNetball Members (ie registered members of Netball NSW). Read the full details in the NWC2015 Ticketing Guide.

Congratulations Rachael, Sharon, Michelle and Maureen!

Rachael Ayre
Joshua Bowring
Jonathan Bredin
Dave Brown
Gary Burgess
Paula Ferguson
Ian Fuller
Sharon Kelly
Lisa McPhail
Jackie Mizon
Yvonne Morgan
Michelle Phippard
Theresa Prince
Kristie Simpson
Tracy Smith
Marie Lou Van der Merwe
Joel Young Strong

Umpire Appointment Panel
Maureen Boyle (Chair)
Margaret Deighan
Maggie du Plessis
David Pala’amo
Yvette Smith

Jury of Appeal
Tina Browne
Octavia Gibson
Tebogo Lebotse
Helen Robinson (also INF Technical Delegate)
Janet Wrighton