Umpires selected for the Emerging Talent Umpire Program

Netball Australia is pleased to announce the umpires selected for the 2017/2018 Emerging Talent Umpire Program, with Penrith’s Tamara Welsford included in the nine-person squad.  The umpires were selected by the national Umpire Coaches following their performances at the 17/U & 19/U National Netball Championships last month.

The Emerging Talent Umpire Program is the first tier on the national High Performance Umpire Pathway, focusing on the development of Australia’s emerging high performance umpires by enabling them to undertake professional development and identified training activities under the guidance, and with the support, of both Netball Australia and their state Member Organisation.

Congratulations to all the umpires on their appointments:
Danielle Trowell (ACT)
Sarah Slattery (ACT)
Tamara Welsford (NSW)
Laura Hayes (QLD)
Georgina Sulley-Beales (SA)
Rebecca Ferguson (SA)
Tim Marshall (VIC)
Nathan Begley (VIC)
Justin Barnes (WA)

Article courtesy of Netball Australia;