Nominations for Board Directors now open

There has never been a more exciting time to be involved with netball in the state of New South Wales.  Following the overwhelming success of the 2015 Netball World Cup held in Sydney last August, the sport is riding a wave of momentum.

The popularity of netball is at an all-time high, with Netball NSW experiencing increased grassroots participation numbers and record Membership; while the organisation’s elite team, the NSW Swifts enjoy unprecedented support.

The next twelve months will also see some significant changes to the State’s competitions calendar, most notably the commencement of the Netball NSW Premier League, which will provide bridging opportunities in to the Australian Netball League and subsequent ANZ Championship.

Nominations are now open for Members who wish to nominate for election to the Netball NSW Board of Directors.

In 2016, as per the Netball NSW Constitution V1.6.2015, there will be a President and four Directors elected, including a casual vacancy.

As per the Netball NSW Election and Postal Voting Policy, the election process will be conducted by the Australian Electoral Commission. An election notice has been sent via mail to all Association Secretaries, Life Members and Board Directors.

The ballot will be declared at the Netball NSW Annual General Meeting being held on Saturday 2 April, 2016.

Nominations are now closed. 

Nominations must be received by the Returning Officer no later than 10:00am (AEDT) Friday, 26 February 2016 and should be addressed to:
Jennifer Emanuel
The Australian Electoral Commission
By email:      (scanned as a pdf document)
Note:                    Emails greater than 6MB in size may not be accepted by the AEC’s firewall.
Phone:                 (02) 8892 0330

Nominations may also be faxed, posted or delivered in person to the Returning Officer at the Australian Electoral Commission:
By Post:                PO Box 62 PARRAMATTA NSW 2124
By Fax:                  (02) 6293 7610
In person:           Level 4, 18 Smith St PARRAMATTA NSW 2150