2012 Court Craft NID Champions crowned

Following ten exciting rounds over ten divisions, the 2012 Court Craft Plexipave Night Interdistrict winners were crowned.

As the sun set over the courts at Lidcombe on Wednesday night, teams continued to battle for final placings.

A number of divisions in the round-robin twilight competition came down to the final round with some thrilling matches at the Anne Clark Centre.

Congratulations to all teams.

Click here for the full ladder, schedule and results from the competition.

Stay tuned to www.facebook.com/OfficialNetballNSW for a photo album.

Division One:
Winner: Sutherland Shire
Runners-Up: Manly-Warringah
Sutherland Shire and Manly Warringah secured their final placings before entering the Round Ten but the two teams finished off the season with wins, Sutherland 53-33 over Illawarra to finish the season undefeated, and Manly Warringah 58-30 over Bankstown City.

Division Two:
Winner: Liverpool City
Runners-Up: Inner Western Suburbs
Both Liverpool City and Inner Western Suburbs had set up a Winner and Runners-Up finish before entering the final round and played out a top-of-the-table clash to end the season with Liverpool City topping Inner Western Suburbs 50-28.

Division Three:
Winner:  Randwick
Runners-Up: Hills District
It was an exciting finale in Division Three with the top five teams within one competition point. Randwick 44 defeated Sutherland Shire 33 and Hills District 46 eclipsed Parramatta Auburn 44 to finish Winner and Runners-Up respectively.

Division Four:
Winner: Manly Warringah
Runners-Up: Ku-ring-gai
Manly Warringah were assured of the crown before the final round after going through the first nine rounds with no losses and one draw. Kur-ring-gai defeated Sutherland Shire 49-41 to ensure they finished Runners-Up.

Division Five:
Winner: Illawarra
Runners-Up: Campbelltown
Illawarra came into the final round with the title sewn up, sitting six points clear on the ladder and finished off with a 33-26 win over Gosford while Campbelltown defeated Liverpool City 44-39 to finish Runners-Up.

Division Six:
Winner: Hawkesbury-City
Runners-Up: Blacktown City
Hawkesbury-City defeated Illawarra 47-27 in the final round to claim top honours in Division Six. A narrow 30-28 victory over Penrith earned Blacktown City a Runners-Up finish.

Division Seven:
Winner: Blue Mountains
Runners-Up: Camden
Blue Mountains defeated Fairfield City to finish on top in Division Seven. Camden topped Baulkham Hills 46-22 to seal a Runners-Up finish.

Division Eight:
Winner: Hills District
Runners-Up: Eastwood Ryde
Hills District secured the crown with a 48-24 win over Kur-ring-gai in the final round. Eastwood Ryde finished with a 39-17 victory over Parramatta Auburn to claim Runners-Up.

Division Nine:
Winner: Liverpool City
Runners-Up: Wyong
Despite a 46-17 loss to Bankstown City on the final night of play, Liverpool City had done enough to claim the Division Nine crown. A 31-18 win over Gosford in the final round assured Wyong of a Runners-Up finish over Blacktown City.

Division Ten:
Winner: Fairfield City
Runners-Up: Penrith
Fairfield City overcame Penrith 46-24 in a top-of-the-table clash in the final round to claim the Division Ten title on goals for/against after both team finished on eight wins, two losses.